Cabin cruise in the Seychelles by gulet

An ideal honeymoon trip!

  • Expedition / Adventure
  • Honeymoon

Cabin cruise in the Seychelles by gulet


The Seychelles archipelago welcomes you to its most beautiful islands. You will sail for 7 days from Praslin to La Digue via Curieuse aboard a century-old gulet. Your stopovers will be made up of island visits, nautical activities and underwater exploration. The full board package will allow you to enjoy an authentic Creole and international cuisine made with local produce.

Cruise Highlights

  • Cousin Bird Sanctuary
  • May Valley, Praslin
  • Anse source d'Argent beach

Your Boat

  • S.V Sea Pearl
  • 8 total cabins
  • 20 people max
  • 8 crew members

Your cruise will take place aboard Sea Pearl, a 35-metre-long gulet. You will enjoy the spacious air-conditioned lounge to relax away from the heat. You will be able to sunbathe on the sun deck, a shaded area will also be at your disposal on this deck. The dinghy will allow you to disembark on the islands in complete safety.

  • Air-conditioned main lounge
  • Television
  • Sun deck
  • Deck Shower
  • Beach towels
  • Bath towel
  • Laundry (extra charge)
Layout

The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

Cabin

The gulet has 6 double/triple cabins (comprising a double bed and a single bunk bed) and 2 twins cabins (comprising two single bunk beds). They are all air-conditioned (centralized regulation) and equipped with storage lockers, a reading lamp, electric sockets (220 V European type) and a washbasin. Shower rooms with showers and toilets are located behind the cabins and are to be shared with all passengers.

Itinerary of your cruise

The captain will guide you through the Indian Ocean in search of the flora and fauna of the Seychelles. The Vallée de Mai with its coconut trees, the bird sanctuary of Cousin Island and the immense granite rocks are among the must-see attractions of this archipelago.

Map
Seychelles

DAY 1 : Praslin - Curieuse
For your embarkation, the crew will meet you in the bay of Anse Possession, from 10:30 am. You will have the day to get used to the local climate and get to know the other passengers. Don't hesitate to jump in the water to refresh yourself. At the end of the afternoon, the skipper will cast off to reach Curieuse. Dinner and overnight on board.

DAY 2 : Curieuse
You disembark at Curieuse in the morning and set off to discover this uninhabited island. While walking along the various paths hidden in the mangrove forest, you will find a giant turtle farm that takes care of the protection of these reptiles. Barbecue lunch (depending on weather conditions). In the afternoon, various water sports will be offered to you. Dinner and night on board.

DAY 3 : Curieuse - La Digue
This morning, you're leaving in the direction of La Digue. This island is particularly well known for its enormous granite rocks that litter the beach of Anse Source d'Argent. We advise you to rent bicycles (traditional means of transport of the natives) to travel around the island at your own pace. The town of Union Estate is home to a copra (coconut oil) factory, a vanilla plantation and a shipyard. Dinner and overnight on board.

DAY 4 : La Digue - Praslin
You set sail in the direction of Praslin and anchor in front of the Côte d'Or beach. During your stopover, you can visit the Vallée de Mai, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Here you will discover the famous coconut trees, also called "coco-buttocks" because of the unique shape of their nuts. If you keep your eyes peeled, you may see the majestic black parrot spreading its wings. You will return on board and relax near the small granite island of St-Pierre. Dinner and overnight on board.

DAY 5 : Praslin - Cousin
Your navigation in the heart of the Indian Ocean continues on Cousin. This once private island is now a protected reserve, inhabited by many endemic species (giant turtles, seabirds ...). After lunch, you will return to the island of Praslin and take advantage of the nautical equipment available on board to explore the seabed. Dinner and overnight on board.

DAY 6 : Cousin - Curieuse
The skipper lifts anchor and sets sail for Anse Lazio, considered to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the Seychelles. This little corner of paradise is ideal for snorkeling before basking in the shade of the coconut palms. You will return to Curieuse Bay in the evening and take advantage of your last hours to contemplate this sea with azure reflections. Dinner and night on board.

DAY 7 : Curieuse - Praslin
You'll disembark at Anse Possession Cove after breakfast, about 8:30.


Praslin  Curieuse  La digue  Praslin  Cousin  Curieuse  Praslin

The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions.
The photographs and visual products presented have no contractual value.

Prices

No date matches your requirements? Contact us!

Products
Sat 27 Jul
Fri 02 Aug 2024
Sat 03 Aug
Fri 09 Aug 2024
Sat 10 Aug
Fri 16 Aug 2024
Sat 17 Aug
Fri 23 Aug 2024
Sat 24 Aug
Fri 30 Aug 2024
Sat 31 Aug
Fri 06 Sep 2024
Sat 07 Sep
Fri 13 Sep 2024
Sat 14 Sep
Fri 20 Sep 2024
Sat 21 Sep
Fri 27 Sep 2024
Sat 28 Sep
Fri 04 Oct 2024
Sat 05 Oct
Fri 11 Oct 2024
Sat 12 Oct
Fri 18 Oct 2024
Sat 19 Oct
Fri 25 Oct 2024
Sat 26 Oct
Fri 01 Nov 2024
Sat 26 Apr
Fri 02 May 2025
Sat 03 May
Fri 09 May 2025
Sat 10 May
Fri 16 May 2025
Sat 17 May
Fri 23 May 2025
Sat 24 May
Fri 30 May 2025
Sat 31 May
Fri 06 Jun 2025
Sat 07 Jun
Fri 13 Jun 2025
Sat 14 Jun
Fri 20 Jun 2025
Sat 21 Jun
Fri 27 Jun 2025
Sat 28 Jun
Fri 04 Jul 2025
Sat 05 Jul
Fri 11 Jul 2025
Sat 12 Jul
Fri 18 Jul 2025
Sat 19 Jul
Fri 25 Jul 2025
Sat 26 Jul
Fri 01 Aug 2025
Sat 02 Aug
Fri 08 Aug 2025
Sat 09 Aug
Fri 15 Aug 2025
Sat 16 Aug
Fri 22 Aug 2025
Sat 23 Aug
Fri 29 Aug 2025
Sat 30 Aug
Fri 05 Sep 2025
Sat 06 Sep
Fri 12 Sep 2025
Sat 13 Sep
Fri 19 Sep 2025
Sat 20 Sep
Fri 26 Sep 2025
Sat 27 Sep
Fri 03 Oct 2025
Sat 04 Oct
Fri 10 Oct 2025
Sat 11 Oct
Fri 17 Oct 2025
Sat 18 Oct
Fri 24 Oct 2025
Sat 25 Oct
Fri 31 Oct 2025
Twin cabin
Price per person including VAT
Sold Out Sold Out
Sold Out
Double cabin
Price per person including VAT
Sold Out Sold Out
Sold Out
Triple cabin
Price per person including VAT
Sold Out Sold Out
Sold Out
Twin cabin for individual use
Price per person including VAT
Sold Out Sold Out
Sold Out
Twin cabin for individual use
Price per person including VAT

No date matches your requirements? Contact us!

Price includes

  • Accommodation in double, twin or triple cabin (according to selection)
  • Full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner)
  • Crew services (8 persons)
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayak and paddle

Price does not include

  • Flights
  • Transfers to and from the airport and back to the boat
  • Drinks
  • Conservation fees (165€ /adult; 85 € /child under 12 years old)
  • Tourism environmental tax*: 75 Seychellois rupees (~€5)/person/day to be paid locally in cash
  • Excursion to La Digue (10 € / person)
  • Diving activity (first dives, packages...)
  • Guaranteed departure from 6 passengers
  • Immigration form to be completed at least 3 days before departure
  • *Valid for all travellers over 12 years old
  • All extras onboard are excluding 15% Seychelles Government Tax/VAT except for conservation fee

Frequently asked questions

  • What are the necessary documents for a trip to the Seychelles?

    What are the necessary documents for a trip to the Seychelles?

    French nationals must be in possession of a valid passport and your return or onward ticket. A visa is not required for stays of less than 3 months.

    Seychelles tourist visa is not required for citizens of United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland for a stay up to 30 days.

    This information is subject to change by the authorities of the country visited. It is not uncommon for border crossing rules to change.
  • What are the recommended vaccinations to go to the Seychelles?

    No vaccine is mandatory but some are recommended (diphtheria-tetanus-polio (DTP); rubella-mumps-measles (MMR) in children; tuberculosis vaccination is also desirable).
    Vaccinations against typhoid fever and hepatitis A and B are sometimes offered.

    WARNING!
    Yellow fever vaccination is mandatory for all travellers from countries where there is a risk of transmission (a list of which can be found at the following link: http://www.who.int/ith/chapters/ithchapterannex1FR.pdf). A valid international vaccination certificate must be presented upon arrival in the Seychelles.
  • Is everyone on board English-speaking?

    Please note that this cruise is not exclusive to English travelers. It is quite common to meet people of various nationalities on board as we offer cruises to international clientele - encouraging curious and enriching exchanges for both passengers and crew.
    Crew members are multilingual and qualified to offer multilingual service.
  • How does a cruise with Skipper work? And a Hostess?

    All the skippers we propose are registered and have the necessary professional certificates. They speak English fluently. If you have any special requirements regarding the skipper, please let us know. The skipper is in charge of the navigation and your safety on board. Do not hesitate to take part in the manoeuvres with him, he will be happy to teach you the basics of navigation. Concerning the organization, the skipper sleeps on the boat, either in a separate cabin or in the saloon. The skipper is not in charge of cooking or washing up. On request, a hostess (or cook) can prepare your meals, clean the saloon, your cabins and more generally ensure the good order of the boat. All our cabin cruises include the services, at least, of a skipper and a hostess (unless otherwise specified in the contract).
  • What does the conservation fee cover?

    Conservation fees cover the entrance fees to the islands and marine parks according to the program:
    - Guided tour of the Vallée de Mai and the mini bus to get to the site.
    - Guided tour of Cousin or Aride depending on the season.

    Only the excursion of La Digue is extra (10 € /person for the entrance of the Union Estate park) and the rental of a bicycle or ox-cart directly on the island.
  • What is the honeymoon offer?

    What is the honeymoon offer?

    The couple receives a 25% discount on the amount of the cruise (not applicable on storage fees).

    To be noted :
  • Offer valid for 6 months after the wedding (subject to present their wedding certificate)
  • This offer cannot be combined with other promotional offers
  • Is the departure guaranteed aboard this yacht?

    Depending on the time of the year, the cruise is carried out on one itinerary or another as indicated above. Departures remain guaranteed and stopovers are guaranteed (except for technical and/or meteorological reasons). For more information please contact your GlobeSailor consultant.
  • What is the currency used in the Seychelles?

    The currency in the Seychelles is the Seychelles rupee.

    As a foreign national, you can pay in foreign currency (euros or dollars) for your accommodation, transport (car rental, boat or plane trip...), some restaurants, and entrance fees to some sites. However, change will be given back to you in rupees.
    But this payment in foreign currency is not an obligation.

    Credit cards are accepted almost everywhere (Visa and MasterCard mainly, American Express and Diners Club a little more rarely), as well as traveller's cheques in large establishments.

    The majority of banks are located in Mahé, more precisely in Victoria, at the airport and near Beau Vallon. There are branches on the 2 other main islands (Praslin and La Digue).

    It is forbidden to leave the Seychelles with more than 2,000 rupees in your possession.
  • What are the payments to be made to confirm my reservation?

    To confirm your reservation, you must inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will make an option for you while you collect your deposit. The reservation will only be considered final once your deposit has been received (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card), from 30 to 50% of the amount of the reservation. A deposit of 100% will be required for any reservation made less than one month before departure. The balance is due 60 days before departure at the latest.
  • What happens in case of cancellation?

    In case of cancellation, you must notify your GlobeSailor consultant as soon as possible. Whatever the cause, the following cancellation fees will be due: up to 90 days before departure: 30% /// from 89 to 60 days: 50% /// from 59 to 30 days: 75% /// from 29 days to departure: 100% of the amount of your reservation.
    We advise our clients to take out cancellation insurance with Ouest Assurance: http://www.ouest-assurances.fr