Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Majorca
Majorca
Sun Odyssey 35
Mare blu!
- - Jul 2019

Boat in good conditions with normal tear and wear if the years. The boat is also used as a school boat for sailing courses hence some of the accessories were not necessary. Sail ropes a bit used also. Overall very nice and good price/quality. The owners were very nice and helpful!

Athens
Athens
Moody 45 DS
Excellent service
- - Jul 2019

Excellent service from reception, planning, instructions to ongoing assistance as needed and check out Thank you again

Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik
Hanse 325
Great place. Nice boat
- - Jul 2019

Dubrovnik and ACI marina is great. Boat is ok, sails and anchor not really comfortable, could be better

Greece
Greece
Hanse 345
Istion - Great Charter Company and Excellent Charter
- - Jul 2019

Service excellent. Check in procedure very professional and to the point. Base manager and staff were highly capable and knowledgeable. Saw some of the Istion skippers during the week - they were all very helpful and highly competent and professional. Highly recommended as a Charter Company. Boat very clean and performed perfectly. Great sailing vessel in low and high winds (+20 knots one day). Ionian incredible and having chartered in many locations, this was the best ever week we have had. Recommend Ithaca and Kefalonia in particular.

Zadar
Zadar
Elan Impression 35
Great Boat.
- - Jul 2019

Good Charter company, Boats are in great condition and Well equipped. Helpful Staff.

Greece
Greece
Sun Odyssey 39i
Boat in great condition
- - Jul 2019

Great boat, in good condition and good sailing. Quick check-in/check-out procedures. Small complaints: we have booked a spinnaker as an extra, but this was not available at the end, rather disappointing. Also, we were promised an early checkin at no extra cost, but that did not happen at the end, so we ended up waiting in the marina for a few hours.

Stockholm
Stockholm
Bavaria 35 Cruiser
Short notice trip in the Swedish Archipelago
- - Jul 2019

We found and booked only a couple of days before and were delighted to find Sailmarine had a Bavaria 35 for bareboat charter and at a rate that was the same as a decent hotel for the week! They were fab on check in at the marina, no issues at all once the boss realised we had some good sailing experience between us and so he felt comfortable for us to self brief on board until needing any specific answers, so weren't inundated with too much on arrival. We pulled away from the mooring only 1.5 hours after arriving. My only small gripe is that you have to pay extra for the cleaning at the end in cash at the beginning and we left the boat very well cared for, so didn't feel the 200 EUR was necessary, otherwise were very happy and would come again for sure.

Greece
Greece
Oceanis 43
Amazing experience
- - Jul 2019

Amazing experience to sail in Ionian Islands.

Cyclades
Cyclades
Nautitech 46 Fly
Best vacation ever
- - Jul 2019

The very busy Santorini marina boat traffic made our check in a bit hectic and delayed but once we boarded the boat everything was perfect. The ‘Aquaholic’ was amazing: spacious, comfortable, clean, well equipped, and exceptionally maintained by Christos and Sally. They were the best captain/guide/host/chef we could have asked for and we can’t thank them enough. We really hope to sail with them again next year and only wish we had booked two weeks instead of one. The route Christos chose was breathtaking and showed us the best of hidden beaches with great snorkeling and beautiful towns with great food and shopping. We know for the future — you must do two weeks in the Cyclades!

Greece
Greece
Oceanis 38.1
Great sailing experience in Ionian sea
- - Jul 2019

The boat rented, an Oceanis 38.1 (2018) through El Yachting was in excellent condition. El Yachting is a competent team with helpful and friandly staff, and last but not least, conducting a very dilligent boat check upon return, ensuring quality in the longrun. Marin from Globesailor was also very helpful in identifying a boat fitting our requirements at good rates. Luka Vesnaver, Slovenia

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.