Client reviews

Average rating: (4.2/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Canary Islands
Canary Islands
Dufour 460 Grand Large
Wonderful week amongst the Canary Islands
- - Jan 2019

Yacht was in excellent condition throughout and the skipper, Max, was excellent in planning the week and managing the daily activities. Great week around Gran Canaria, Tenerife and La Gomera with variable weather, wonderful sightings of dolphins playing around boat also whales and turtle. We managed to moor in marinas each night but were turned away from some and had to “persevere” to be able to moor in others which reported themselves as full. Basic provisioning was available at the supermarket at Passito Blanco and topping up was easy from supermarkets in walking distance from the marinas and restaurants easy to find for meals out (except, as expected around the New Years holidays). The weather was mixed, not too cold (lived in shorts), winds varied between 5 and 15 on various days, all expertly handled by Max who frankly had a mix of expertise amongst the crew from a fair experience of dinghies to never been on a boat before: every day had a lot of laughs and the week was hugely enjoyed by all. Only downside is that a week later we’re still waiting for our deposit to be returned despite two reminders!

Lanzarote
Lanzarote
Bavaria Cruiser 41
Great boat great service
- - Jan 2019

Lava Charter are a very welcoming efficient organisation with boats in good shape.

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 52 Fly
Excellent crew, multiple boat problems.
- - Dec 2018

Dream yacht has an excellent and easy booking process. Rented relatively new catamaran in the Seychelles. Boat was in great condition but had multiple technical problems ending in an electrical fire at sea. Was able to return safely and exchanged boats but with negative impact on itenerary. Ground crew needs to improve boat preventative maintenance. Crew (Tony and Brian) were amazing. This a great charter., but with plenty of room for improvement.

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 400 S2
Great trip
- - Dec 2018

Very fast service. The catamaran was well prepared and everything was in working condition. The destination was fascinating and it was exactly good for one week trip. We recommend everyone use GlobeSairol to rent the catamaran for visiting Sheyshelles Islands.

Croatia
Croatia
Lagoon 440
Amazing Dalmatian Coast Charter
- - Dec 2018

This was a wonderful boat. Have chartered several similar boats, eg from Moorings and others, this was my favorite. The location and conditions were fantastic. Well-appointed all round. Highly recommended. Only suggestion: we lost time at the pickup and departure and ended up not being able to depart on the first night/losing time on drop-off on the way back, eg as we ended up having to drive back across to fill up with gas.

Thailand
Thailand
Lagoon 42
AMAZING
- - Dec 2018

The service at the marina was fantastic from Barney and crew ....However the selection in the mini supermarket wasn't great and quite expensive and they don't take cards ...cash payments only ...although there is an atm on site . The Lagoon 42 was amazing ....the only drawback was the dinghy set up ...it was quite difficult to hook it on and off the bars . We thoroughly enjoyed our sailing week and would highly recommend chartering with globesailor and Simpson yacht...Thank you

Martinique
Martinique
NEEL 45
Fully satisfied with our Autremer experience
- - Nov 2018

The people at Autremer are very friendly and helpful and though Martinique is predominately French speaking, Edwin (office) and his brother (boat tech) speak fluent English so no problems for my fluent English speaking wife and I. They were very concerned to have everything properly ready for us and the whole boarding process went well and all systems were fully explained. The boat, a Neel 45, during our 1 week cruise had no problems of consequence (the radar reflector came loose while in choppy seas). The boat itself has a nice big fridge and freezer so we were able to stock up well on fresh fruits, vegetables and frozen food before departure.

Greece
Greece
Oceanis 41.1
Very good boat and nice team
- - Nov 2018

Exellant boat. Very friendly team..Love it...will come again,.

Sicily
Sicily
Oceanis 48
Sicily - Aeolian Islands trip on Khloe
- - Nov 2018

that was very nice cruise! the charter company is very helpful and opened! the yacht was perfect, everything worked very well

Split
Split
Lagoon 400 S2
thanks
- - Nov 2018

it was very good i had good time to sail excellent price thanks

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.