Client reviews

Average rating: (4.2/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Athens
Athens
Gorgeous
The perfect venue for a 50th birthday celebration
- - Sep 2018

When I thought about chartering a yacht and then looked at the various sites it became a bit overwhelming; however, Marin and Maria made the process go smoothly. They provided a boat that was perfect for the size of our party and that had an incredible crew that ensured that all of our needs were met. Vasili - our captain made sure that our cruise was safe and enjoyable. He regularly checked in with us and provided suggestions on activities in port, answered any questions we had and helped with service. Our initial itinerary was changed because of rough seas the choice was ours and it was based on the expert advice of our captian. Marlon - the first mate made sure that the boat was secured properly, water toys were ready for our use, our state rooms were kept clean and tidy and he provided excellent service - drinks and food etc. Katia- our chef for the week...Wow!!! The foodt she was able to produce out of the kitchen rivaled anything we ate at the restaurants. She checked with us to make sure we ate like Kings and Queens during our week together. For one week we became like a family, laughing, telling stories and getting to know each other. All of the crew worked together as a cohesive unit and genuinely cared about us. My wife's 50th birthday was an amazing and unforgettable experience because of; Vasili, Marlon and Katia. Maria and Vasili even rescued shoes I had left behind and got them back to me. Thank to all of you for the great experince, everyone enjoyed themselves to the max and we are already talking about doing another charter next year.

Ibiza
Ibiza
Oceanis 43
great sailing vacation
- - Sep 2018

we had a great vacation in Formentera and Ibiza. Vlad they skipper was wonderful, very knowledgeable, discreet and good companion. The boat is a little dated but overall comfortable and well equipped

Sardinia
Sardinia
Bavaria 32 Cruiser
Sunny. Sardinia
- - Sep 2018

Second time in Sardinia and with Cruising charter, booked via globe sailor. Organisation was perfect. Globe sailor very efficient and the base in Portisco excellent with great help and support.mlovely sailing area and always enough wind to sail. Just a bit busy in the anchorages even in september but other than that excellent.

Split
Split
Sun Odyssey 44i
Fantastic 7 days.
- - Sep 2018

Just a fantastic 7 days. Wind and sun perfect conditions. Very knowledgeable skipper with lots of experience. Visited some beautiful bays and marina's. We will be back.

Komodo
Komodo
Indonesian Gulet 15
Fantastic experience around Komodo Islands
- - Sep 2018

The boat is beautiful! Every room is air conditioned and a good size and they have thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable. What makes the boat so special is the crew, They are friendly and make the trip memorable with delicious meals, hikes, snorkelling and great service. I would suggest getting dive masters to join for a day to experience a few scuba dives.

Croatia
Croatia
Cyclades 50.5
A very special holiday...
- - Sep 2018

We had never sailed before, so felt a bit 'at sea' prior to the trip! However both Globe Sailor and Waypoint provided a lot of helpful information before the trip and Waypoint at the start of the holiday. Globe Sailor kept in contact throughout the planning and up to the holiday date, supplying helpful information. All queries were handled swiftly. We had an excellent skipper Ivan, who was sensitive to our 'needs' individually, as well as a family. He was good company, which also enhanced our experience. He took us to beautiful places and found us good restaurants - what more could we have asked. Waypoint, in particular Ivana, went out of their way to help in every aspects - again we could not have asked for more. The boat itself was fairly old, so there were imperfections, but they did not really impinge on our enjoyment. It is a holiday we will always remember!

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 509
Great week of sailing in Greece!
- - Sep 2018

We rented the boat for 9 people + skipper for a week of sailing in Greece in the mid of August. The booking process was smooth, we received all the info (timing, marina location, supermarket location, etc) in advance. We arrived at the marina a bit in advance, but the boat was almost ready and the staff was very welcoming to receive us, even though they were still busy. The boat was in great shape, clean and modern, much better than what we had a year ago on another trip. AC, chiller, freezer, proper Bose speakers, generator (means you burn fuel but also have AC and can plug your gadgets to charge), RO watermaker, automatic toilet pump, microwave, stove, - we couldn't ask for more. Nice touch, we found captain hats on our pillows! So sweet :) We also kept an inflatable peacock left from the previous crew, so many wonderful memories! The skipper was taking care of the routing and sailing, so nothing much to say. Although maybe one thing. We fantasized about going all the way from Athens to Mykonos and back in 1 week, and our dreams were destroyed at the first briefing with the skipper. Apparently, it's not the same as counting km in the Google maps! You gotta take the wind & other important stuff into the account. So be flexible and relaxed. We had an awesome time checking out other islands (and avoided rough sea). The boat is comfortable enough for 4 couples + 1 person, makes it 9 pax. 4 couples sleep in DBL rooms, the single person can take the bunk beds - I wouldn't recommend sharing the twin bunk bedroom! Not much space there. The skipper has a separate cabin somewhere on the nose of the boat. Oh, each cabin has a plug, quite handy. Also good to know that there are 3 toilets, all equipped with a shower. But! 2 out of 3 are en-suite toilets in the 2 DBL rooms in the nose. So this made them pretty much private. The 3rd bathroom was shared by 5 people. We didn't have any problem with it, and the front 2 toilets were open for anyone but just saying. The trip was awesome, one of the best vacations of my life. Thanks, Marin and the Glode Sailor!

Croatia
Croatia
Dufour 412 Grand Large
Beautiful bareboat charter
- - Sep 2018

We well prepared modern boat in very good condition. Excellent, helpful staff operating out of a convenient Marina. A great trip for a family.

Split
Split
Bavaria E40 Fly
Great way to visit the island in Croatia.
- - Sep 2018

a little disorganized in terms of the communication regarding the check in (perhaps because it was a holiday when we boarded) and the itinerary but a very nice way to visit the islands without having to queue for public ferries.

Morbihan
Morbihan
Ovni 395
Pottering around Southern Brittany
- - Sep 2018

An Alubat Ovni 395 is the perfect boat to short hop around Quiberon Bay and visit the islands. For its age, the boat was in excellent condition and the staff at Alternative Sailing very helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to use Globe Sailor or Alternative Sailing again.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.