Client reviews

Average rating: (4.2/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Athens
Athens
Oceanis 37
Great Skipper - beautifl weather - sea a bit chilly but beautiful - lovely 2 days
- - May 2018

The check in was very slow and un-organised - waited 5.5 hours at the base. The boat was not particularly clean on arrival. However - luckily - the skipper made up for it all - he was fantastic. Ilias Petreus.

Croatia
Croatia
Bavaria 40 Cruiser
Service, quality, friendly
- - May 2018

Very happy with the GlobeSailor online booking and communication, which was then topped by the staff from Adriatic at the Sukošan base. The boat was well equipped and clean, handover smooth and efficient both time. Just good!

Thailand
Thailand
Nautitech 40 Open
A wonderful experience
- - May 2018

Easy booking, great boat and wonderful environment in Thailand

Split
Split
Oceanis 38
Vive la mer
- - May 2018

Excellent trip

Martinique
Martinique
Lagoon 380
Great place to sail...
- - Apr 2018

Great sailing area. Boat was in perfect condition. Provisioning convenient-Carrefour picked us up. Lots of anchorages, warm water good snorkeling & great wind. A reasonable range of Restaurants on shore to choose from. We felt Punch-Croisieres was a very good value. Great connection from Miami to Martinique on American Airlines

Var
Var
Dufour 335 Grand Large
Fantastic week
- - Apr 2018

Everything was great and went smoothly. Perfect week!

Split
Split
Elan 333
Excellent service, lovely staff
- - Apr 2018

Yacht 4 You is a great company. The staff are professional, friendly and very helpful, and they made the charter experience a breeze. I sailed this boat solo. It is a little on the older side, and not as well designed as some newer boats, but it sails very well, and has plenty of space below; and everything works perfectly, which is not always the case on charter boats! I would definitely recommend both the company and the boat. As for the location, it has everything you could want. Close to many wonderful islands, as well as both Split and Trogir - a must for history buffs as well as keen sailors.

Athens
Athens
Elan Impression 394
Good boat for traveling with friends
- - Apr 2018

We had fantastic trip in Saronic bay with my 4 friends. The boat is very comfortable, ergonomic and fast. There is a lot of space inside. Boat has both sails furling. I don't like furling main sails. But we had no choice. Furling sails are meant to be simple, But in fact you have to be very careful with them because if you are not - they jam. At some moment we have jammed our main sail and had to climb to the mast, to manually unfurl it. It happened when we tried to "take some reefs" on fresh wind, so our sail has completely stuck in a middle position. We are lucky that it happened in overall good weather near the shore, so we have found nearby calm bay to recover. You need to be very careful with furling main. It only looks easy. There was some engine oil leak, so we had to control it every day during engine checks. We have found it on day one, but personel just cleaned oil and said it is "ok". But the leak was constant and did not look nice. After all company personnel admitted this problem (gasket needed replacement) during our return to base and promised to solve it. Overall - very good condition... for Elan.

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 33i
Good boat for money
- - Apr 2018

Overall - very good boat for that money. We've been there with my wife and are very happy with our vacation. There were couple of minor problems during our trip - 1. Autopilot is quite old and it did not hold direction on long run. 2. Anchor chain compartment is very shallow, so it is little bit tricky to raise the anchor chain (it piles up very quickly if ignored).

Thailand
Thailand
Bali 4.3
Diving Thailand
- - Apr 2018

Taxy from Phuket airport directly to Dream yacht charter. 20Eur. Perfect timing and services from DYC. Get a boat in 30min time. Very experienced doc manager, briefing end boat acceptance 1hour. All provisioning in place as ordered. Nice advise where to get missing diving gear, Adaman sea islands review. Had a perfect sailing holiday. Could recommend to replace dingy outboard, old and not reliable. Watermaker on boat was new, working perfectly. Catamaran also was clean, technically in good condition, good sails. In 5m/s wind we were sailing around 5knts. Good result in light winds for such a cruising cat! Try to escape parking in Grand Marina, they refused to sell fuel, because we did not stay for overnight.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.