Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Greece
Greece
Bavaria C45
Excellent boat / client service
- - Sep 2019

Over the last 8 years, BLE Yachting has been the best company I have chartered from. A BIG thank you to the highly professional and friendly BLE Yachting team for: 1. a well maintained and clean boat, not a single defect 2. check-in flexibility and hard work to prepare the boat first thing in the morning, which meant the boat was ready for us to leave the marina 5 hours earlier than standard charter times (much appreciated!) 3. great advice and guidance in visiting hidden local gems, in addition to the usual touristic routes 4. on call support if needed with quick response to all questions 5. a very honest check-out review of the boat I strongly recommend this company, which I used for the first time but I will definitely use again and recommend to my friends. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Maybe next time we get a catamaran :)) Efharisto! Eleonora

Split
Split
Lagoon 440
It’s ok!
- - Sep 2019

very prompt staff! boat like a boat from 2008

Cyclades
Cyclades
Lagoon 42
Antonis was excellent
- - Sep 2019

Our captain Antonis was nothing short of exceptional for our trip. Not only was he accommodating to our group by giving great food recommendations and having many laughs with us, he also sailed us to every island we requested, even though the weather wasn't the greatest. I normally don't write reviews, but Antonis simply deserves to be recognized for his assistance throughout our trip.

Athens
Athens
Lagoon 380
Eftychia 5
- - Sep 2019

Eftychia 5 is a great newer boat, laid out with everything you could want for a fun sail. AF Yachting provided good service, but they seemed to be a bit short handed when we were picking up the boat. They did not finish cleaning the boat until 4:00 pm and we had to wait till 5:00 for them to finally deliver the water and alcohol we had purchased since 1:00. Not a huge deal but it did mean we left late and so did not get to our first port till well after dark. (Our skipper was not very keen on sailing after dark.) On the subject of cleaning, the boat was quite clean, except that one of the toilets had a gross brown stain all the way under the water line, which would require some strong chemicals to clean. This should really not be the case with a new boat. Also the refrigerator freezer was completely clogged with ice and required defrosting. Luckily we had brought our own styrofoam cooler (10 Euro at the grocery) filled with ice cubes for our drinks and so we used that to store frozen foods while the fridge was defrosting. One other issue is we were offered wifi for 50 Euro but we were not to told that there was a data limit on this wifi and so the data barely lasted 3 days out of our 7 day trip. Had I known there was a limit, I wold not have got the wifi and just used my cellphone which has unlimited data for 8 euro per day, Here is a tip -skip the wifi and just use your phone as a hotspot.

Stockholm
Stockholm
Bavaria 44
A great experience cruising the Swedish archipelago
- - Sep 2019

Chartered a Bavaria 44 for 2 weeks end August / early September. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had one small problem but it was resolved speedily with no fuss. The boat sailed beautifully and although we were just outside the main season we were still able to find a mixture of marinas with facilities and deserted bays on beautiful islands. Non-Swedes need to research Swedish mooring practices before arrival - bow-to and rear anchors / rear buoys, pitons into shoreline rocks that I’ve not come across elsewhere. Not a problem but you need to be aware. Happy memories.

Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik
Morning Star
5 morning stars....
- - Sep 2019

Everything was excelent...the Boat, the Crew, the Cruise...and the Food... The weather could de be a little better...but those things happen at sea.... We shall repeat ASAP...

Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik
Oceanis 38.1
Brilliant charter for family holiday
- - Sep 2019

The boat was well equipped and very easy to sail. Waypoint were very relaxed and Globe Sailor very efficient . Would recommend both and use both again. Audrey Dryburgh

Norway
Norway
Sun Odyssey 409
Do it! Go to Norway!
- - Sep 2019

Nautic Norway is a very well-run operation, we felt safe and confident in their boat maintenance and general expertise. Our boat was in great condition, only a few normal wear and tear issues. Hjellestad is very convenient to the Bergen airport and not too far from the city, though there is very little else in the immediate vicinity of the marina. The marina itself could use a little work (bathrooms and showers were in a pretty sorry state while we were there). The on-site market would have been sufficient for provisioning. Wish we'd known that before lugging food down from Bergen. Probably could have found out with more persistent inquiries, but it would be good to make more explicit for future customers. The cruising ground is among the best in the world, and the sailing / mooring / anchoring is fun and challenging without being too scary for any reasonably accomplished sailor. We found that in most places there is a hard stop to the "season" at the end of August. This fit our style pretty well, and the lack of open restaurants was made up for by the lack of other boats - we had most places all to ourselves. But if you don't want to cook aboard much, just make sure to go "in season"!

Zadar
Zadar
Antarès 10.80
Fantastic Service & Great Holiday!
- - Sep 2019

Great holiday.........easy to book. Very helpful and friendly team. Lisanne was very helpful with the booking and was there to help with any questions. Once the boat was booked the marina contacted us and from there the paperwork was very straightforward and the marina in Croatia was very helpful. Will definitely be using Globe Sailor again in the future!

Split
Split
Hanse 445
It was a good trip
- - Sep 2019

Yacht condition is very good, personnel were very helpful, service is perfect

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.