Client reviews

Average rating: (4.2/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Corfu
Corfu
Dufour 405
Great Boat with some minor issues
- - Mar 2019

Nice boat, well kept aside from a couple of small things that the team on land helped with. We had a problem with one of the batteries and we discovered it during an evening in a bay. The owner of the boat eventually gave us a discount because of the hassle which showed the fact that they cared about the customers.

Grenada
Grenada
Lagoon 42
Excellent service
- - Mar 2019

It was a first for us with a small company but everything worked out greta, no complaints

Athens
Athens
Lagoon 42
Just great!
- - Feb 2019

Amazing sailing time...the Lagoon 42 is a great Cat. Remus

Split
Split
Lagoon 42
Sailing Lagoon 42
- - Feb 2019

Amazing boat, lovely people! Navigare Yachting is the best!!! Remus

Canary Islands
Canary Islands
Dufour 412 Grand Large
interesting
- - Feb 2019

thumbs up.

Phuket island
Phuket island
Leopard 51 PC
Amazing
- - Feb 2019

Everything was Wonderful! Captain Kai and Cook Chacha was very professional and knowledgeable , We were really impressed by everything ! and For sure WE would like to get the same crew again in next year and if you will give us better lovely price next year :)) So please keep it in your mind ! Thank you so much for our Excellent Organize Wonderful Trip in Phuket ! Victoria and Richard

Seychelles
Seychelles
Lagoon 450 SporTop
Boats should be in better shape
- - Jan 2019

Boats should be in better shape but people was nice

Bahamas
Bahamas
Sun Odyssey 379
Great Sailing
- - Jan 2019

Bareboat charter out of Palm Cay over New Year’s Eve for 6 nights. My husband and 20 year son sailed it. We had great sunny windy weather which made for very enjoyable sailing from Palm Cay to Highbourne Cay in the Exumas (4 hrs). Swells were very minimal which was good for me as I tend to get seasick. We’ve never chartered a monohull before and I’d never sailed on one. We were 5 people and we had enough room on the boat to relax. The rocking and leaning of the boat during sailing was scary for me at first but it soon became enjoyable and fun. I absolutely loved the rocking of the boat at night to put me to sleep. Our daughters had the single front cabin, which is spacious and has good storage and good head room. They could not tolerate the noise that was made on one night when we tied the boat to a mooring. Though we couldn’t hear anything in back, they had a terrible night so we never used a mooring again. The boat was in great shape compared to a cat we chartered last year through the Moorings in Tonga. The only issues we had with the boat were: the bbq on the back deck didn’t work and the frig quit working after a few days. We filled it with some ice - it’s self draining. The folks at Navtours in Palm Cay were hospitable. They provide free bikes to get from the showers to the slip- which is about a 5 min ride. The showers were clean though a little short on hot water but hey, very nice to have showers available on land! The ladies in the office forgot to prestock the boat with our ordered beverages. I reminded them as they were leaving for the day and they were very apologetic and said they’d get it done right away. Super! But they stocked with light beer instead of regular beer for some unknown reason. We didn’t notice until we went to drink it at sea. Not a big deal. Navtours has an unusual check in checkout schedule. You check in at 4pm and have to spend the night in the marina. You have to check in the night before your departure day and spend the night in the marina. So, in effect, you lose two nights you could have spent at sea. This needs to change. We had a fabulous trip owing to great weather and a well maintained boat. Would love to sail the bahamas’ seas again when we have more time to get around and explore more. The distances between islands in the Exumas are far for a week long trip.

Canary Islands
Canary Islands
Dufour 460 Grand Large
Wonderful week amongst the Canary Islands
- - Jan 2019

Yacht was in excellent condition throughout and the skipper, Max, was excellent in planning the week and managing the daily activities. Great week around Gran Canaria, Tenerife and La Gomera with variable weather, wonderful sightings of dolphins playing around boat also whales and turtle. We managed to moor in marinas each night but were turned away from some and had to “persevere” to be able to moor in others which reported themselves as full. Basic provisioning was available at the supermarket at Passito Blanco and topping up was easy from supermarkets in walking distance from the marinas and restaurants easy to find for meals out (except, as expected around the New Years holidays). The weather was mixed, not too cold (lived in shorts), winds varied between 5 and 15 on various days, all expertly handled by Max who frankly had a mix of expertise amongst the crew from a fair experience of dinghies to never been on a boat before: every day had a lot of laughs and the week was hugely enjoyed by all. Only downside is that a week later we’re still waiting for our deposit to be returned despite two reminders!

Lanzarote
Lanzarote
Bavaria Cruiser 41
Great boat great service
- - Jan 2019

Lava Charter are a very welcoming efficient organisation with boats in good shape.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.