Client reviews

Average rating: (4.2/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Split
Split
Salona 37
kabestan regatta
- - May 2019

great team. we entered into our position, as the decision to rent was made right before the charter. there are only problems with blocking funds in russian banks for deposit. thank you very much for the work that has been done far in excess of one week.

Zeeland
Zeeland
Oceanis 37
A practice session before UKFSC
- - May 2019

Gennaker was not available due to strong wind, but we had the opportunity to get used to the size and handling of the boat, in advance of the United Kingdom Firefighters Sailing Challenge in the week after (where we were the only foreign crew - Polish and European). The rpm indicator for the engine did not work.

Athens
Athens
Lipari 41
Great family holiday in the Greek Islands
- - May 2019

We sailed the Saronic route. We had arranged a skipper and although we were "wary" about having to live with someone we didn't know for a whole week, our fears were immediately allayed as our Captain Gregorius was such a laidback and knowledgable sailor. He could really handle the boat too! We explored Greek Islands and ports with lots of swimming and hanging out on the front of the boat along the way. We would definitely rate this in the top 2 of holidays we have ever taken.

Split
Split
Oceanis 51.1
I recomend this boat and charter copmpany!
- - May 2019

Very good!

Athens
Athens
Bavaria Cruiser 46
Saronic Gulf Trip
- - May 2019

The marina where you check in/out is spacious not so crowded like Alimos. Also I was very impressed with the professional attitude of Navigare Yachting, we had a broken anchor winch in the 3rd day and they directed us to a marina that was on our route and put the spare part to arrive with the fast ferryboat so in a couple of hours they identified the broken part, send it and replace it. Beautiful islands and very nice marinas in the Saronic Islands, especially Hydra. All in all I would definitely recommend to book a boat with them.

Absolutely outstanding
- - May 2019

From start to finish this was an outstanding experience. Checkout and return was at Elite Yachting on the north end of the island and I had the boat for five days. It was a quick trip considering we island hopped and stayed at different locations every night, but everyone loved it. I'd definitely recommend renting longer and taking your time at just a few islands, but the Mahe 36 catamaran was perfect for 5 people and would be ideal for three couples. This was an extremely last minute booking, but Grace and Elite Charters were extremely responsive and quick to help make this amazing trip happen. Thanks guys!

Athens
Athens
Elan Impression 384
Good boat, friendly helpful service
- - May 2019

Everyone was v helpful answering my numerous queries. Skipper was perfect and lots of easy to reach destinations.

Sardinia
Sardinia
Dufour 335 Grand Large
good boat, nice area, quiet in this season
- - May 2019

The boat was well maintained, and well equipped. only minus was that the service battery died on the last day of charter. Very effective and friendly staff, the Marina dell'isola is a beautiful spot. recommended if your want to explore the Costa Smeralda, if you can go out of high season.

Morbihan
Morbihan
Pogo 30
Pogo 30 adventure
- - May 2019

We had a very nice trip with the pogo 30. Morbihan, herbaudiere and other nice moring places: great sailing region. The pogo 30 was very well equipped, Storm jib, spinnaker and normal sails. Up to 13 knots boat speed. Excellent vacation

Sicily
Sicily
Dufour 385
Quite pleasant charter company but yacht is not in a very good condition
- - May 2019

Yacht is very clean and staff really nice. But this yacht is quite old and has a lot of nuances. For example - autopilot display is completely leaked and it is impossible to see something. Wind direrction display sometimes stop to work. Sealed gaskets on the portholes and hatches flow during the rain and on the bed in the bow cabin and in the mess room there are puddles. We had no hard troubles during sailing, but all small "surprises" took us in a tonus.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.