5 Days exploring the natural wonders of the Seychelles

Paradise islands await...
5 Day Cabin Cruise from Mahé to Praslin
Departure Mahé (Seychelles)
Full board
5 days, 4 nights
You will love:
  • • The teeming sea beds of Sainte-Anne
  • • May Valley
  • • Explore La Digue by cart ride
  • • See the amazing giant turtles
from
900 €
per person

The Seychelles archipelago is made up of more than 115 islands in the warm waters of the Indian Ocean. Your cruise will allow you to discover the many natural wonders of the Seychelles, including the May Valley which is a UNESCO world heritage site, the marine national park of Sainte-Anne home to more than 150 species of fish, the giant turtles of Curieuse island or beautiful beach of Anse Lazio. To make the most of your cruise we recommend that you take a cruise between the month of May and September.

Your Boat

Boat

Welcome on board your Mojito 78! A crew of 4 people will accompany you during your cruise: a captain, cook, deck hand and hostess. They are there to help make your cruise as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. With plenty of spacious living areas, this is the perfect catamaran on board which to relax and enjoy time together.

Specifications
Boat Model :Mojito 78
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :12
Maximum Capacity :24
Crew Members :4
Comfort onboard :

Bath towels
Beach towels
Kayak
Snorkeling Gear
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

Cabin

With its 12 double cabins, this spacious catamaran can accommodate up to 24 passengers on board. Each has its own private bathroom with a sink, toilet and shower.

Itinerary

Map

On board your catamaran explore the most beautiful islands of the Seychelles in 5 days: Mahé, Praslin, La Digue and Saint-Pierre.

Day 1 - Mahé – Sainte Anne
At 3pm you will step onboard your catamaran and spend time getting to know your captain and crew. You will then set sail in the direction of the Sainte Anne national park. It is a true natural aquarium home to more than 150 types of fish. You will moor here for the night.

Day 2 – Sainte Anne – Praslin
After breakfast sail towards one of the larger islands of the Seychelles: Praslin. Once you safely arrived you will then have the chance to explore the May Valley (optional). Classified as a UNESCO world heritage site, this magnificent tropical rainforest has been extremely well preserved. You can then head towards Anse Lazio, considered as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Day 3 - Praslin – La Digue
Today your crew will bring you towards the island of La Digue. Be charmed by its authenticity and untouched nature as you explore by bike or by cart ride. You must also make sure to see the giant turtles, visit the coconut oil factory or the famous 'Yellow House'. Dinner and moor here for the evening.

Day 4 – Coco – Curieuse
Begin your day with a visit to the island of Coco. It is the perfect place for lovers of diving as its crystal clear waters are home to many incredible varieties of brightly coloured fish. Curieuse island is your next stop and here you may be lucky enough to meet some of the giant turtles which can be more than 200 years old.

Day 5 – Curieuse – Saint Pierre
Today your catamaran will sail towards the island of Sainte Pierre, a rock islet just off the coast of Praslin. The last stop of your cruise.

Your stops :

Mahé > Sainte Anne Marine > Praslin > La Digue > Coco > Curieuse > Saint Pierre

The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions

Prices

Departure / ReturnDouble Cabin Price per personPrivatisation of boatTotal Price
June 2019
Saturday 01 Jun
Wednesday 05 Jun
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 08 Jun
Wednesday 12 Jun
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 15 Jun
Wednesday 19 Jun
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 22 Jun
Wednesday 26 Jun
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 29 Jun
Wednesday 03 Jul
900 €21 600 €
July 2019
Saturday 06 Jul
Wednesday 10 Jul
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 13 Jul
Wednesday 17 Jul
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 20 Jul
Wednesday 24 Jul
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 27 Jul
Wednesday 31 Jul
900 €21 600 €
August 2019
Saturday 03 Aug
Wednesday 07 Aug
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 10 Aug
Wednesday 14 Aug
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 17 Aug
Wednesday 21 Aug
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 24 Aug
Wednesday 28 Aug
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 31 Aug
Wednesday 04 Sep
900 €21 600 €
September 2019
Saturday 07 Sep
Wednesday 11 Sep
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 14 Sep
Wednesday 18 Sep
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 21 Sep
Wednesday 25 Sep
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 28 Sep
Wednesday 02 Oct
900 €21 600 €
October 2019
Saturday 05 Oct
Wednesday 09 Oct
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 12 Oct
Wednesday 16 Oct
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 19 Oct
Wednesday 23 Oct
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 26 Oct
Wednesday 30 Oct
900 €21 600 €
November 2019
Saturday 02 Nov
Wednesday 06 Nov
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 09 Nov
Wednesday 13 Nov
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 16 Nov
Wednesday 20 Nov
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 23 Nov
Wednesday 27 Nov
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 30 Nov
Wednesday 04 Dec
900 €21 600 €
December 2019
Saturday 07 Dec
Wednesday 11 Dec
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 14 Dec
Wednesday 18 Dec
900 €21 600 €
Saturday 21 Dec
Wednesday 25 Dec
1 000 €24 000 €
Saturday 28 Dec
Wednesday 01 Jan
1 000 €24 000 €
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Double Cabin
• Full board (breakfast, lunch, dinner)
• Drinks: water, coffee and tea
• Crew members: skipper and hostess/cook
• Bed linen and towels (no beach towel)
• Snorkeling gear and sea kayak
Price does not include• Flights
• Transfers between airport and marina (optional)
• Soft drinks and alcoholic drinks
• On board cash box (obligatory): to be paid on site in cash
• Drink package (optional): per person to be paid with the contract. It includes during breakfast: juice, during meals: table wine or 0,5l beer, one local aperitif based on rum, softdrinks, fruit juice. Other beverages can be purchased on the catamaran in cash.

FAQ

If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
All the skippers which we offer are qualified, have the necessary professional licenses and speak fluent English. If you have any particular demands regarding a skipper make sure to let us know.
The skipper is in charge of navigation and your safety on board. Feel free to try out some of the manoeuvres with him; he will be happy to teach you the basics of sailing.
Regarding sleeping arrangements, the skipper will sleep on board, either in a cabin or in the common area (saloon).
The skipper is not in charge of cooking or washing up. A hostess (or cook) will prepare your meals, clean the saloon area and the cabins and make sure the boat is kept tidy.
After you have made your booking the base manager will contact you to give you more information on your cruise. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus can meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat at an extra cost.
To confirm your booking you should inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will put an option (hold) on the cabin for a certain time until we receive your down payment.
The booking will only be considered final once we have received your down payment (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) which is 50% of the total amount. A 100% down payment is required for any booking made less than one month before departure.
The balance should be paid no later than one month before boarding, either to the base or to GlobeSailor. Mandatory extras and options will be payable locally. Be sure to check with your advisor or the base prior to departure.
The local currency in the Seychelles is the Seychellois Rupee. In June 2015 1 € = 14.40 SCR and 10 SCR = 0.70 €.
It is possible to pay in Euros or Dollars for accommodation, transport, some restaurants and tourist sites however of course the change will be given to you in rupees.
Credit cards, Visa and Mastercard principally, are excepted in most places, as well as travelers cheques in larger businesses.
You cannot leave the Seychelles with more than 2,000 Rupees in cash.
You do not need a Visa for stays of up to 3 months in the Seychelles, however you should have a valid passport, be able to prove you have sufficient funds and present a return ticket.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

5 Days exploring the natural wonders of the Seychelles
adults:
children:
Error
Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.