Cruise the forgotten Tuamotu Archipelago

A 6-day cruise in paradise
Pure bliss in Tahiti
Departure Rangiroa (French Polynesia)
Full board
6 days, 5 nights
You will love:
  • • The "Sables Roses"
  • • The abandoned village of Otepipi
  • • Polynesian Banana Po'e dessert
from
750 €713 €
per person

Discover the beauty of this archipelago by sea! Relax on the velvety white sand beaches shaded by lush palm trees. Lounge in floating hammocks above crystal-clear lagoons and swim among vibrant schools of fish. Bask in the warm Tahitian breeze...

Your Boat

Boat

Powerful and efficient, this 19-meter Lagoon 620 has an exceptional living space both inside and out: a lounge with an integrated kitchen, spacious cabins and a well-protected terrace. During your cruise, you will be accompanied by a crew that make sure you enjoy the spectacular landscape and swimming spots.

Specifications
Boat Model :Lagoon 620
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :6
Maximum Capacity :12
Crew Members :2
Comfort onboard :

Bath towels
Beach towels
Speakers in the cockpit
Fusion audio system
Fins, masks and snorkels
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

Cabin

The cabins of the lagoon 620 are spacious and air-conditioned. On board, you will find the necessary comfort and luxury: a bathroom with separate shower in each cabin, many storage spaces.

Itinerary

Map

The Tuamotu Archipelago is a chain of almost 80 islands that are all bordered by a beautiful blue lagoon. Secluded in the southern Pacific, you are surrounded by breathtaking nature. Admire the mirage of colors around you and leave feeling fully refreshed!

Day 1 : Ohotu - Mahanahana
Board at 12pm. Explore the Lagoon 620 and after a brief by the crew enjoy lunch with fellow passengers. Then, sail to the Mahanahana anchorage. Your afternoon will be dedicated to watersports: swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, diving. Dinner and overnight at anchor.

Day 2 : Mahanahana - Pink Sands
After breakfast, your skipper will head for the shellfish village of Kauraufara. In the village discover the motu, its coconut grove and its copra farm. Don’t hesitate to bring back Tuamotu souvenirs from your cruise. You will sail for a little while before anchoring in the coral garden for lunch. After lunch, put on a mask fins and snorkel to explore the seabed. In the late afternoon, sail to Les Sables Roses to roam the most easterly part of Rangiroa. Dinner and overnight at anchor.

Day 3 : Pink Sands - Otepipi
Breakfast before the skipper sets sail. After only 10 minutes of sailing you will stop to free dive in a new coral garden. Return on board afterwards to sail 45 minutes to motu Teu and bird island. An optional visit of the island and a barbecue lunch on a private motu. Afternoon beach and watersports. Short navigation to Otepipi. Dinner and overnight at anchor.

Day 4 : Otepipi - Avarotu
Take advantage of the early morning by visiting the abandoned village of Otepipi and its church Sainte-Anne. After a walk on the most extensive beach of Rangiroa, you will head towards the motu Faama. Before heading to Reef Island have lunch on board. Dinner and overnight at anchor.

Day 5 : Avatoru - Tiputa
Breakfast in the morning while sailing 3 hours to Blue Lagoon. Discover one of the most emblematic natural sites of the Tuamotus. Enjoy water sports before heading to Avatoru village. Free diving at the lagoonarium in front of Tiputa pass and/ or drift diving to observe the dolphins in their natural habitat. Dinner and overnight at anchor.

Day 6 : Tiputa - Ohotu
Your cruise ends at the port of Ohotu at 8:00 am.

Your stops :

Ohotu > Mahanahana > Sables Roses > Otepipi > Avatoru > Tiputa > Ohotu

The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions

Prices

Departure / ReturnStandard double cabin Price incl. VAT per personStandard Double cabin for individual use Price incl. VAT per person
November 2019
Sunday 17 Nov
Friday 22 Nov
1 350 €1 890 €
Friday 22 Nov
Wednesday 27 Nov
1 350 €1 890 €
Wednesday 27 Nov
Monday 02 Dec
1 350 €1 890 €
December 2019
Monday 02 Dec
Saturday 07 Dec
1 350 €1 890 €
Saturday 07 Dec
Thursday 12 Dec
1 100 €1 540 €
Thursday 12 Dec
Tuesday 17 Dec
1 100 €1 540 €
Tuesday 17 Dec
Sunday 22 Dec
750 €1 050 €
Sunday 22 Dec
Friday 27 Dec
1 100 €1 540 €
Friday 27 Dec
Wednesday 01 Jan
1 100 €1 540 €
January 2020
Wednesday 01 Jan
Monday 06 Jan
1 100 €1 540 €
Monday 06 Jan
Saturday 11 Jan
750 €1 050 €
Saturday 11 Jan
Thursday 16 Jan
750 €1 050 €
Thursday 16 Jan
Tuesday 21 Jan
750 €1 050 €
Tuesday 21 Jan
Sunday 26 Jan
750 €1 050 €
Sunday 26 Jan
Friday 31 Jan
750 €1 050 €
Friday 31 Jan
Wednesday 05 Feb
750 €1 050 €
February 2020
Wednesday 05 Feb
Monday 10 Feb
750 €1 050 €
Monday 10 Feb
Saturday 15 Feb
-5%713 €-5%998 €
Saturday 15 Feb
Thursday 20 Feb
-5%808 €-5%1 796 €
Thursday 20 Feb
Tuesday 25 Feb
-5%808 €-5%1 796 €
Tuesday 25 Feb
Sunday 01 Mar
-5%808 €-5%1 796 €
March 2020
Sunday 01 Mar
Friday 06 Mar
-5%1 045 €-5%1 463 €
Friday 06 Mar
Wednesday 11 Mar
-5%1 045 €-5%1 463 €
Wednesday 11 Mar
Monday 16 Mar
-5%1 045 €-5%1 463 €
Monday 16 Mar
Saturday 21 Mar
-5%1 045 €-5%1 463 €
Saturday 21 Mar
Thursday 26 Mar
-5%1 045 €-5%1 463 €
Thursday 26 Mar
Tuesday 31 Mar
-5%1 140 €-5%1 596 €
Tuesday 31 Mar
Sunday 05 Apr
-5%1 140 €-5%1 676 €
April 2020
Sunday 05 Apr
Friday 10 Apr
-5%1 235 €-5%1 729 €
Friday 10 Apr
Wednesday 15 Apr
-5%1 235 €-5%1 729 €
Wednesday 15 Apr
Monday 20 Apr
-5%1 235 €-5%1 729 €
Monday 20 Apr
Saturday 25 Apr
-5%1 235 €-5%1 729 €
Saturday 25 Apr
Thursday 30 Apr
-5%1 235 €-5%1 729 €
Thursday 30 Apr
Tuesday 05 May
-5%1 235 €-5%1 729 €
May 2020
Tuesday 05 May
Sunday 10 May
-5%1 287 €-5%1 802 €
Sunday 10 May
Friday 15 May
-14%1 159 €-5%1 802 €
Friday 15 May
Wednesday 20 May
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Wednesday 20 May
Monday 25 May
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Monday 25 May
Saturday 30 May
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Saturday 30 May
Thursday 04 Jun
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
June 2020
Thursday 04 Jun
Tuesday 09 Jun
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Tuesday 09 Jun
Sunday 14 Jun
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Sunday 14 Jun
Friday 19 Jun
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Friday 19 Jun
Wednesday 24 Jun
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Wednesday 24 Jun
Monday 29 Jun
-10%1 220 €-10%1 707 €
Monday 29 Jun
Saturday 04 Jul
-10%1 467 €-10%2 054 €
July 2020
Saturday 04 Jul
Thursday 09 Jul
-10%1 467 €-10%2 054 €
Thursday 09 Jul
Tuesday 14 Jul
-10%1 467 €-10%2 054 €
Tuesday 14 Jul
Sunday 19 Jul
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Sunday 19 Jul
Friday 24 Jul
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Friday 24 Jul
Wednesday 29 Jul
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Wednesday 29 Jul
Monday 03 Aug
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
August 2020
Monday 03 Aug
Saturday 08 Aug
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Saturday 08 Aug
Thursday 13 Aug
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Thursday 13 Aug
Tuesday 18 Aug
-10%1 782 €-10%2 495 €
Tuesday 18 Aug
Sunday 23 Aug
-10%1 782 €-10%2 495 €
Sunday 23 Aug
Friday 28 Aug
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Friday 28 Aug
Wednesday 02 Sep
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
September 2020
Wednesday 02 Sep
Monday 07 Sep
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Monday 07 Sep
Saturday 12 Sep
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Saturday 12 Sep
Thursday 17 Sep
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Thursday 17 Sep
Tuesday 22 Sep
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Tuesday 22 Sep
Sunday 27 Sep
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Sunday 27 Sep
Friday 02 Oct
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
October 2020
Friday 02 Oct
Wednesday 07 Oct
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Wednesday 07 Oct
Monday 12 Oct
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Monday 12 Oct
Saturday 17 Oct
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Saturday 17 Oct
Thursday 22 Oct
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Thursday 22 Oct
Tuesday 27 Oct
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
Tuesday 27 Oct
Sunday 01 Nov
-10%1 521 €-10%2 129 €
November 2020
Sunday 01 Nov
Friday 06 Nov
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Friday 06 Nov
Wednesday 11 Nov
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Wednesday 11 Nov
Monday 16 Nov
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Monday 16 Nov
Saturday 21 Nov
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Saturday 21 Nov
Thursday 26 Nov
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Thursday 26 Nov
Tuesday 01 Dec
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
December 2020
Tuesday 01 Dec
Sunday 06 Dec
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Sunday 06 Dec
Friday 11 Dec
-10%1 040 €-10%1 455 €
Friday 11 Dec
Wednesday 16 Dec
-10%1 040 €-10%1 455 €
Wednesday 16 Dec
Monday 21 Dec
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Monday 21 Dec
Saturday 26 Dec
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Saturday 26 Dec
Thursday 31 Dec
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
Thursday 31 Dec
Tuesday 05 Jan
-10%1 278 €-10%1 789 €
January 2021
Tuesday 05 Jan
Sunday 10 Jan
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Sunday 10 Jan
Friday 15 Jan
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Friday 15 Jan
Wednesday 20 Jan
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Wednesday 20 Jan
Monday 25 Jan
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Monday 25 Jan
Saturday 30 Jan
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Saturday 30 Jan
Thursday 04 Feb
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
February 2021
Thursday 04 Feb
Tuesday 09 Feb
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Tuesday 09 Feb
Sunday 14 Feb
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Sunday 14 Feb
Friday 19 Feb
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Friday 19 Feb
Wednesday 24 Feb
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
Wednesday 24 Feb
Monday 01 Mar
-10%936 €-10%1 310 €
March 2021
Monday 01 Mar
Saturday 06 Mar
-10%1 040 €-10%1 455 €
Saturday 06 Mar
Thursday 11 Mar
-10%1 040 €-10%1 455 €
Thursday 11 Mar
Tuesday 16 Mar
-10%1 040 €-10%1 455 €
Tuesday 16 Mar
Sunday 21 Mar
-10%1 040 €-10%1 455 €
Sunday 21 Mar
Friday 26 Mar
-10%1 040 €-10%1 455 €
Friday 26 Mar
Wednesday 31 Mar
-10%1 134 €-10%1 588 €
Wednesday 31 Mar
Monday 05 Apr
-10%1 134 €-10%1 588 €
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Accommodation in a double air-conditioned cabin with shower room and private toilets
• Full board (breakfast, lunch, dinner)
• Crew service: 2 people (captain, hostess / cook)
• 2 sets of sheets, towels including beach towels per person per week
• Consumables for the boat (water, petrol and diesel)
• Boat and passenger insurance
• Water sports on board: snorkeling equipment (fins, mask and snorkel) and kayaking
Price does not include• Flights
• Round trip transfer between airport and catamaran
• Bar: soft drinks and alcohol beverages
• Cash box (obligatory) :to be paid on site in cash
• Supplement for upper cabin (front or rear): 85 € / cabin
• Excursion packages (optional): to be paid on site or at the time of booking

FAQ

For EU and non-EU residents, contact the consulate of your country of origin for information on formalities.
The CDC and WHO recommend the following vaccinations for French Polynesia: hepatitis A, hepatitis B, typhoid, yellow fever, rabies, meningitis, polio, measles, mumps and rubella (MMR), Tdap (tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis), chickenpox, shingles, pneumonia and influenza.
Most of our cabin cruises include full board and the services of a hostess - cook. Alcoholic beverages are sometimes extra. Check the terms and conditions of your quotation carefully. On request, your advisor can send you the menus proposed on board. They are often prepared with fresh and local products. Please inform us as soon as possible if you are allergic to any food or if you are on a special diet.
All the skippers we offer are registered and hold the necessary professional certificates. They speak fluent English. If you have any special requirements regarding the skipper, please let us know. The skipper is responsible for navigation and your safety on board. Feel free to participate with him in the manoeuvres, he will be happy to teach you the basics of navigation. Concerning the organisation, the skipper sleeps on the boat, either in a separate cabin or in the saloon. The skipper is not in charge of cooking or washing dishes. On request, a hostess (or cook) can prepare your meals, clean the saloon, clean your cabins and more generally ensure that the boat is in good order. all our cabin cruises include the services, at a minimum, of a skipper and a hostess (unless otherwise specified in the contract)
The Tahiti currency is the same currency used in all of French Polynesia. The Franc of the “Compagnie Française du Pacifique” or Pacific French Company is most commonly called the French Pacific Franc.
After you have made your booking the base manager will contact you to give you more information on your cruise. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus can meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat at an extra cost.
To confirm your reservation, you must inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will make an option for you until you receive your deposit. The reservation will only be considered final once your deposit has been received (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) from 30 to 50% of the amount of the reservation. A 100% deposit will be required for any reservation less than one month before departure. The balance must be paid no later than 45 days before the boarding.
If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

Cruise the forgotten Tuamotu Archipelago
adults:
children:
Error
Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.