Discover the splendour of the Breton coast from Saint-Malo

A friendly cruise with Jean-Luc!
Sailing in North Brittany with a skipper
Departure Saint Malo (France)
6 days, 5 nights
You will love:
  • • The bay of Saint-Brieuc and its magnificent anchorages
  • • The superb and unmissable Pink Granite Coast
  • • The Breton cuisine and its traditional galettes
from
745 €
per person
Why not discover the north coast of Brittany by sea? This sublime region, with its world-renowned culture and cuisine, offers almost 2,500 km of coastline. Departing from Saint-Malo, you will sail along the coast to the west to explore the coastline of the Costarmor region and its islands (the Seven Islands archipelago, the island of Bréhat, the island of Batz, etc.). During your 6-day cruise, you will sail with Jean-Luc, your experienced skipper. His yacht will offer you all the necessary comfort for an unforgettable cruise.

A similar cruise is offered for 5 days/4 nights or 2 days/1 night from Saint-Malo. Don't hesitate to ask us for more information.

Your Boat

Boat
Come aboard Pytheas, a 12-metre long and 4.30-metre wide Randonneur. This boat was designed by naval architect Marc Lombard, whose reputation is well established for both production boats (such as Sun Odyssey, Oceanis, Ovni, RM Yacht, etc.) and ocean racing boats. Pytheas perfectly combines performance under sail and comfort at sea thanks to its stability. On deck, there is plenty of space for everyone to move around without getting in each other's way. Inside, you will find a fully equipped galley, a saloon with a large table to share meals and a chart plotter.
Specifications
Boat Model:Pytheas
Type:Sailboat
Number of Cabins:3
Maximum Capacity:5
Crew Members:1
Comfort onboard:

Equipped kitchen
Fridge
Hot water
Sprayhood
Deck shower
Fishing equipment
Motorised dinghy
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

This boat has a capacity of 6 people (1 skipper and 5 passengers), has 3 spacious double cabins (one of them is reserved for the skipper) and a saloon that can accommodate 1 person. Each cabin has a double bed or two separate beds and a private washbasin.
The toilet will be shared with all passengers.

A bit about Jean-Luc :


Jean-Luc holds a Yachtmaster degree and has always been passionate about the sea and sailing. He has participated in numerous regattas in monohulls and sport catamarans, before embarking on an Atlantic crossing with his family. This experience is without doubt one of the most beautiful he has had at sea and the one that decided him to turn his passion into a profession.
Today he is the skipper of his own boat and an expert on Brittany. He will be the ideal guide for sailing along the Breton coast.
Don't hesitate to ask him questions about sailing or to take part in the manoeuvres! Jean-Luc will be delighted to share his knowledge with you.

Itinerary

Map
Let Jean-Luc guide you on a sailing cruise along the northern coast of Brittany. From stopover to stopover, you will discover the gems of this region, its traditions, its cuisine and much more.
Day 1 : Saint-Malo - Île de Bréhat
Jean-Luc will meet you in the morning for your boarding. After a tour of the boat and a chance to meet your crew members, it will be time to cast off. You will sail along the Emerald Coast towards the west. During the sail, you will see the fort La Latte (or château de La Roche Goyon) built in the 14th century and discover Cape Fréhel overlooking the sea (it is also the perfect vantage point to watch the first moments of the Route du Rhum). After crossing the bay of Saint-Brieuc you will anchor opposite the island of Bréhat for the night.

Day 2 : Île de Bréhat - Archipel des Sept Îles
This morning, you will discover Bréhat. This island is particularly flowery (agapanthus, hydrangea, mimosa, camellia, etc.) thanks to the Gulf Stream which provides a microclimate all year round. The absence of cars gives it a very pleasant calm. You can walk in peace along the paths to the Peacock Lighthouse. You take to the sea and follow the Pink Granite Coast. You will pass in front of the Héaux lighthouse built on the reefs of the Epées de Tréguier before discovering the archipelago of the Sept-Îles, the largest ornithological reserve in France with no less than 27 species of nesting birds. Anchor in the archipelago for the night.

Day 3 : Archipel des Sept Îles - Roscoff/Île de Batz
Weigh anchor and sail westwards into the magnificent Bay of Morlaix. Its islands and islets offer a breathtaking landscape. Depending on the weather, you will have a swimming break on the island of Batz. You will then go to Roscoff, a privateer town whose port was built in the 16th century. Take advantage of this stopover to stroll around in peace and quiet. Night at anchor.

Day 4 : Roscoff/Île de Batz - Rivière du Trieux
It's time to start your return journey to the east. This crossing will be another opportunity to explore the most beautiful corners of the Breton coast. You will pass by the Trieux estuary and perhaps sail as far as Lézardrieux (depending on the weather) where the former home of the singer Georges Brassens is located. Don't forget to take out your camera to immortalise this moment in the middle of beautiful shores (steep cliffs, pine trees, lighthouses, small picturesque ports, etc.). Night at anchor.

Day 5 : Rivière du Trieux - Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Today, you will head for Saint-Brieuc and sail along part of the Goëlo coast. This coast extends from the Pointe de l'Arcouest to the town of Binic. You will discover a wild coast made of immense cliffs and deserted creeks which were the scene of trafficking between the Resistance and England during the Second World War. You will pass by the pretty seaside resort of Saint-Quay-Portrieux, known as the capital of the scallop. Night at anchor.

Day 6 : Saint-Quay-Portrieux - Saint-Malo
Your navigation continues towards Cap d'Erquy before crossing Cap Fréhel once again. You will take advantage of these last moments on board to explore the beautiful bay of Saint-Malo and its islands. You will see on its shores some of the most important historical monuments such as: the Petit Bé fort, the tomb of Chateaubriant, the National fort, the city of Alet and its fort and many others. And what about a little swim before going ashore? Your disembarkation is scheduled for 12 noon.

Note :
  • The boarding time will be communicated to you by Jean-Luc a few weeks before departure.
  • You have the possibility to sleep on the boat the day before departure.
Your stops:
Saint-Malo > Ile de Bréhat > Archipel des Sept Îles > Roscoff/Île de Batz > Rivière du Trieux > Saint-Quay-Portrieux > Baie de Saint-Malo > Saint-Malo
The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions

Prices

Departure / Returnprice per personprice per persontotal price (excl. extras)
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr
Friday 07 Apr
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 09 Apr
Friday 14 Apr
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 16 Apr
Friday 21 Apr
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 23 Apr
Friday 28 Apr
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 30 Apr
Friday 05 May
Sold OutSold OutSold Out
May 2023
Sunday 07 May
Friday 12 May
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 14 May
Friday 19 May
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 21 May
Friday 26 May
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 28 May
Friday 02 Jun
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
June 2023
Sunday 04 Jun
Friday 09 Jun
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 11 Jun
Friday 16 Jun
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 18 Jun
Friday 23 Jun
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 25 Jun
Friday 30 Jun
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
July 2023
Sunday 02 Jul
Friday 07 Jul
Sold OutSold OutSold Out
Sunday 09 Jul
Friday 14 Jul
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 16 Jul
Friday 21 Jul
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 23 Jul
Friday 28 Jul
Sold OutSold OutSold Out
Sunday 30 Jul
Friday 04 Aug
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
August 2023
Sunday 06 Aug
Friday 11 Aug
Sold OutSold OutSold Out
Sunday 13 Aug
Friday 18 Aug
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 20 Aug
Friday 25 Aug
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 27 Aug
Friday 01 Sep
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep
Friday 08 Sep
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 10 Sep
Friday 15 Sep
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 17 Sep
Friday 22 Sep
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 24 Sep
Friday 29 Sep
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct
Friday 06 Oct
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 08 Oct
Friday 13 Oct
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 15 Oct
Friday 20 Oct
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 22 Oct
Friday 27 Oct
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
Sunday 29 Oct
Friday 03 Nov
745 €1 305 €3 355 €
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Stay in a double cabin
• Skipper services
• Snorkelling equipment (fins, mask and snorkel)
• Motorised dinghy
• Cleaning
• Guaranteed departure from 2 participants
Price does not include• Transport to and from the meeting point
• Cash box (includes provisioning) : 120 € /personne
• Bedding***
• Beach and bath towels
• Port taxes and mooring fees to be shared between passengers

• ** bring a duvet, a pillowcase and a fitted sheet (or large sheet) of 200x90cm /person

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below:
Discover the splendour of the Breton coast from Saint-Malo
adults:
children:
Error
Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.