Discover the west coast of Mauritius on a cabin cruise

Explore this breathtaking island and its beautiful beaches
5 Day Cabin Cruise around Mauritius
Departure Rivière Noire (Mauritius)
Full board
5 days, 4 nights
You will love:
  • • Morne Brabant beach, the most beautiful on the island
  • • Incredible BBQs on Mont Choisy beach
  • • Panoramic view from Cap Malheureux across Gabriel island
from
635 €572 €
per person

Set sail from Morne lagoon and head to Cap Malheureux which is to the north of the island. During your all inclusive 5 day cruise you will visit some of the most beautiful spots on the West Coast of Mauritius. To make the most of the weather we recommend that you enjoy a cruise between May and September.

Boat

Welcome on board your Lagoon 440 which has exceptional living spaces, easy access to the sea, and is perfectly designed with comfort in mind. Sit back and relax as you enjoy a memorable cruise on board.

Specifications
Boat Model :Lagoon 440
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :4
Maximum Capacity :8
Crew Members :2
Comfort onboard : Bath towels
Beach towels
Snorkeling gear
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance
Cabin

Each cabin has a private bathroom with a sink, large mirror, cabinet, toilet, shower and hot and cold water.

Map

The very best of the West Coast in 4 days.

Day 1 - Black River - Morne Lagoon
Arrive at Mauritius where your catamaran awaits at Balise Marina at the Black River, to the south-west of the island. Step on board at around 13h, and after meeting your crew and getting settled you will then set sail for Bénitier lagoon which is only half an hour away. You will find yourself in one of the most beautiful lagoons on the island. Spend the rest of the afternoon enjoying the beautiful views and admire the sunset. If the weather conditions are right then you might even be able to see the moutains of Reunion Island in the distance.


Day 2 - Morne Lagoon - Mont Choisy
This morning you have the chance to go in search of dolphins on a motor boat (at a supplementary cost). Once back on board you will then sail towards the Mont Choisy Lagoon where you can relax and enjoy the day spent at this wonderful mooring. The beautiful beach with its white sands and palm trees is the perfect place to unwind and sunbathe, or go for a swim. Admire the sunset and stars above the Moka mountain range.


Day 3 - Mont Choisy - Grande Baie
Enjoy brekfast in this stunning lagoon, and spend the morning doing some water sports such as snorkeling or kayaking. Later in the day you will sail towards the north of the island and depending on the weather you will moor at the foot of the Coin de Mire cliff or in the Merville lagoon to enjoy some snorkeling. You will eventually end up at Grand Baie, a renowned seaside spot where you can enjoy all the tourist shops and services.

Day 4 - Grande Baie
Disembark after breakfast.

Departure / ReturnDouble Cabin price per personPrivatisation of boatTotal Price
November 2017
Wednesday 29 Nov
Saturday 02 Dec
660 €5 280 €
December 2017
Wednesday 06 Dec
Saturday 09 Dec
660 €5 280 €
Wednesday 13 Dec
Saturday 16 Dec
660 €5 280 €
Wednesday 20 Dec
Saturday 23 Dec
660 €5 280 €
Wednesday 27 Dec
Saturday 30 Dec
816 €6 528 €
January 2018
Wednesday 10 Jan
Saturday 13 Jan
765 €6 120 €
Wednesday 17 Jan
Saturday 20 Jan
765 €6 120 €
Wednesday 24 Jan
Saturday 27 Jan
765 €6 120 €
Wednesday 31 Jan
Saturday 03 Feb
765 €6 120 €
February 2018
Wednesday 07 Feb
Saturday 10 Feb
765 €6 120 €
Wednesday 14 Feb
Saturday 17 Feb
765 €6 120 €
Wednesday 21 Feb
Saturday 24 Feb
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
Wednesday 28 Feb
Saturday 03 Mar
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
March 2018
Wednesday 07 Mar
Saturday 10 Mar
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
Wednesday 14 Mar
Saturday 17 Mar
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
Wednesday 21 Mar
Saturday 24 Mar
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
Wednesday 28 Mar
Saturday 31 Mar
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
April 2018
Wednesday 04 Apr
Saturday 07 Apr
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
Wednesday 11 Apr
Saturday 14 Apr
-5%727 €-5%5 814 €
May 2018
Wednesday 30 May
Saturday 02 Jun
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
June 2018
Wednesday 06 Jun
Saturday 09 Jun
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 13 Jun
Saturday 16 Jun
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 20 Jun
Saturday 23 Jun
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 27 Jun
Saturday 30 Jun
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
July 2018
Wednesday 04 Jul
Saturday 07 Jul
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 11 Jul
Saturday 14 Jul
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 18 Jul
Saturday 21 Jul
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 25 Jul
Saturday 28 Jul
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
August 2018
Wednesday 01 Aug
Saturday 04 Aug
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 08 Aug
Saturday 11 Aug
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 15 Aug
Saturday 18 Aug
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 22 Aug
Saturday 25 Aug
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
Wednesday 29 Aug
Saturday 01 Sep
-10%572 €-10%4 572 €
September 2018
Wednesday 05 Sep
Saturday 08 Sep
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
Wednesday 12 Sep
Saturday 15 Sep
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
Wednesday 19 Sep
Saturday 22 Sep
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
Wednesday 26 Sep
Saturday 29 Sep
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
November 2018
Wednesday 28 Nov
Saturday 01 Dec
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
December 2018
Wednesday 05 Dec
Saturday 08 Dec
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
Wednesday 12 Dec
Saturday 15 Dec
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
Wednesday 19 Dec
Saturday 22 Dec
-10%612 €-10%4 896 €
Wednesday 26 Dec
Saturday 29 Dec
-10%756 €-10%6 048 €
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Double cabin with private bathroom
• Full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner)
• Crew members: 2 people (capitain, steward/cook)
• 1 set of sheets and towels, including beach towels, per person per week
• Consumables for the boat, water and fuel
• Boat and passenger insurance
• Water sports: snorkeling gear and sea kayak
Price does not include• Flights
• Transfers between the aiport and the boat
• Bar, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks
• On board cash box (obligatory) to be paid in cash on site
• Excursions (optional) per person to pay on site
• (Price is based on 4 people participating)
For US and European passport holders you do not need a visa for stays of less than 2 months in Mauritius. Your passport must be valid and you should be able to present your onward or return ticket.
The local currency is the Mauritian Rupee. There should be no problem changing Dollars or Euros in the banks and bureaux de change in the main towns.
To confirm your booking you should inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will put an option (hold) on the cabin for a certain time until we receive your down payment.
The booking will only be considered final once we have received your down payment (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) which is 50% of the total amount. A 100% down payment is required for any booking made less than one month before departure.
The balance should be paid no later than one month before boarding, either to the base or to GlobeSailor. Mandatory extras and options will be payable locally. Be sure to check with your advisor or the base prior to departure.
After you have made your booking the base manager will contact you to give you more information on your cruise. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus can meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat at an extra cost.
If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

Discover the west coast of Mauritius on a cabin cruise
adults:
children:
Error