Discover the west coast of Mauritius on a cabin cruise

Explore this breathtaking island and its beautiful beaches
5 Day Cabin Cruise around Mauritius
Departure Rivière Noire (Mauritius)
Full board
5 days, 4 nights
You will love:
  • • Morne Brabant beach, the most beautiful on the island
  • • Incredible BBQs on Mont Choisy beach
  • • Panoramic view from Cap Malheureux across Gabriel island
from
635 €572 €
per person

Set sail from Morne lagoon and head to Cap Malheureux which is to the north of the island. During your all inclusive 5 day cruise you will visit some of the most beautiful spots on the West Coast of Mauritius. To make the most of the weather we recommend that you enjoy a cruise between May and September.

Your Boat

Boat

Welcome on board your Lagoon 440 which has exceptional living spaces, easy access to the sea, and is perfectly designed with comfort in mind. Sit back and relax as you enjoy a memorable cruise on board.

Specifications
Boat Model :Lagoon 440
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :4
Maximum Capacity :8
Crew Members :2
Comfort onboard : Bath towels
Beach towels
Snorkeling gear
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

Cabin

Each cabin has a private bathroom with a sink, large mirror, cabinet, toilet, shower and hot and cold water.

Itinerary

Map

The very best of the West Coast in 4 days.

Day 1 - Black River - Morne Lagoon
Arrive at Mauritius where your catamaran awaits at Balise Marina at the Black River, to the south-west of the island. Step on board at around 13h, and after meeting your crew and getting settled you will then set sail for Bénitier lagoon which is only half an hour away. You will find yourself in one of the most beautiful lagoons on the island. Spend the rest of the afternoon enjoying the beautiful views and admire the sunset. If the weather conditions are right then you might even be able to see the moutains of Reunion Island in the distance.


Day 2 - Morne Lagoon - Mont Choisy
This morning you have the chance to go in search of dolphins on a motor boat (at a supplementary cost). Once back on board you will then sail towards the Mont Choisy Lagoon where you can relax and enjoy the day spent at this wonderful mooring. The beautiful beach with its white sands and palm trees is the perfect place to unwind and sunbathe, or go for a swim. Admire the sunset and stars above the Moka mountain range.


Day 3 - Mont Choisy - Grande Baie
Enjoy brekfast in this stunning lagoon, and spend the morning doing some water sports such as snorkeling or kayaking. Later in the day you will sail towards the north of the island and depending on the weather you will moor at the foot of the Coin de Mire cliff or in the Merville lagoon to enjoy some snorkeling. You will eventually end up at Grand Baie, a renowned seaside spot where you can enjoy all the tourist shops and services.

Day 4 - Grande Baie
Disembark after breakfast.

Your stops :

Black River > Morne Lagoon > Mont Choisy > Grande Baie

The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions

Availabilites & Prices

Departure / ReturnDouble Cabin price per personPrivatisation of boatTotal Price
July 2018
Wednesday 18 Jul
Saturday 21 Jul
635 €5 080 €
Wednesday 25 Jul
Saturday 28 Jul
635 €5 080 €
August 2018
Wednesday 01 Aug
Saturday 04 Aug
635 €5 080 €
Wednesday 08 Aug
Saturday 11 Aug
635 €5 080 €
Wednesday 15 Aug
Saturday 18 Aug
635 €5 080 €
Wednesday 22 Aug
Saturday 25 Aug
635 €5 080 €
Wednesday 29 Aug
Saturday 01 Sep
635 €5 080 €
September 2018
Wednesday 05 Sep
Saturday 08 Sep
680 €5 440 €
Wednesday 12 Sep
Saturday 15 Sep
680 €5 440 €
Wednesday 19 Sep
Saturday 22 Sep
680 €5 440 €
Wednesday 26 Sep
Saturday 29 Sep
680 €5 440 €
November 2018
Wednesday 28 Nov
Saturday 01 Dec
-5%646 €-5%5 168 €
December 2018
Wednesday 05 Dec
Saturday 08 Dec
-5%646 €-5%5 168 €
Wednesday 12 Dec
Saturday 15 Dec
-5%646 €-5%5 168 €
Wednesday 19 Dec
Saturday 22 Dec
-5%646 €-5%5 168 €
Wednesday 26 Dec
Saturday 29 Dec
-5%798 €-5%6 384 €
January 2019
Wednesday 02 Jan
Saturday 05 Jan
-5%727 €On demand
Wednesday 09 Jan
Saturday 12 Jan
-5%727 €On demand
Wednesday 16 Jan
Saturday 19 Jan
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 23 Jan
Saturday 26 Jan
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 30 Jan
Saturday 02 Feb
-10%689 €On demand
February 2019
Wednesday 06 Feb
Saturday 09 Feb
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 13 Feb
Saturday 16 Feb
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 20 Feb
Saturday 23 Feb
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 27 Feb
Saturday 02 Mar
-10%689 €On demand
March 2019
Wednesday 06 Mar
Saturday 09 Mar
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 13 Mar
Saturday 16 Mar
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 20 Mar
Saturday 23 Mar
-10%689 €On demand
Wednesday 27 Mar
Saturday 30 Mar
-10%689 €On demand
April 2019
Wednesday 03 Apr
Saturday 06 Apr
-10%689 €On demand
May 2019
Wednesday 29 May
Saturday 01 Jun
-10%572 €On demand
June 2019
Wednesday 05 Jun
Saturday 08 Jun
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 12 Jun
Saturday 15 Jun
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 19 Jun
Saturday 22 Jun
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 26 Jun
Saturday 29 Jun
-10%572 €On demand
July 2019
Wednesday 03 Jul
Saturday 06 Jul
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 10 Jul
Saturday 13 Jul
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 17 Jul
Saturday 20 Jul
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 24 Jul
Saturday 27 Jul
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 31 Jul
Saturday 03 Aug
-10%572 €On demand
August 2019
Wednesday 07 Aug
Saturday 10 Aug
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 14 Aug
Saturday 17 Aug
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 21 Aug
Saturday 24 Aug
-10%572 €On demand
Wednesday 28 Aug
Saturday 31 Aug
-10%572 €On demand
September 2019
Wednesday 04 Sep
Saturday 07 Sep
-10%612 €On demand
Wednesday 11 Sep
Saturday 14 Sep
-10%612 €On demand
Wednesday 18 Sep
Saturday 21 Sep
-10%612 €On demand
Wednesday 25 Sep
Saturday 28 Sep
-10%612 €On demand
November 2019
Wednesday 27 Nov
Saturday 30 Nov
-10%612 €On demand
December 2019
Wednesday 04 Dec
Saturday 07 Dec
-10%612 €On demand
Wednesday 11 Dec
Saturday 14 Dec
-10%612 €On demand
Wednesday 18 Dec
Saturday 21 Dec
-10%612 €On demand
Wednesday 25 Dec
Saturday 28 Dec
-10%756 €On demand
January 2020
Wednesday 01 Jan
Saturday 04 Jan
-10%689 €On demand
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Double cabin with private bathroom
• Full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner)
• Crew members: 2 people (capitain, steward/cook)
• 1 set of sheets and towels, including beach towels, per person per week
• Consumables for the boat, water and fuel
• Boat and passenger insurance
• Water sports: snorkeling gear and sea kayak
Price does not include• Flights
• Transfers between the aiport and the boat
• Bar, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks
• On board cash box (obligatory) to be paid in cash on site
• Excursions (optional) per person to pay on site
• (Price is based on 4 people participating)

FAQ

For US and European passport holders you do not need a visa for stays of less than 2 months in Mauritius. Your passport must be valid and you should be able to present your onward or return ticket.
The local currency is the Mauritian Rupee. There should be no problem changing Dollars or Euros in the banks and bureaux de change in the main towns.
To confirm your booking you should inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will put an option (hold) on the cabin for a certain time until we receive your down payment.
The booking will only be considered final once we have received your down payment (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) which is 50% of the total amount. A 100% down payment is required for any booking made less than one month before departure.
The balance should be paid no later than one month before boarding, either to the base or to GlobeSailor. Mandatory extras and options will be payable locally. Be sure to check with your advisor or the base prior to departure.
After you have made your booking the base manager will contact you to give you more information on your cruise. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus can meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat at an extra cost.
If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

Discover the west coast of Mauritius on a cabin cruise
adults:
children:
Error
Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.