All Inclusive Cabin Cruise around the island of Mauritius

Sail along the west coast of this paradise island
8 Day Cabin Cruise around Mauritius
Departure Black River (Mauritius)
Full board
8 days, 7 nights
You will love:
  • • The Charamel rum distillery
  • • Rougail, a traditional local meal
  • • Grande Baie, the Saint Tropez of Mauritius
from
1 090 €981 €
per person

Set sail from Black River (Rivière Noire) and head in discovery of the west coast of Mauritius and its many hidden treasures. Mauritius is not only sun, sea and sand, there is also a rich cultural heritage and a varied and diverse natural landscape. To make the most of a cruise here, we recommend that you enjoy a cabin cruise between May and September.

Your Boat

Boat

Welcome on board your Lagoon 440 a comfortable boat with exceptional living spaces. The back of the boat gives easy access to the sea, inviting you to take a swim. Or why not relax and sunbathe on board the spacious deck.

Specifications
Boat Model :Lagoon 440
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :4
Maximum Capacity :8
Crew Members :2
Comfort onboard :

Bath towels
Beach towels
Snorkeling gear
Semi rigid extension
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

Cabin

Each cabin has a private bathroom with a sink, large mirror, cabinet, toilet, shower and hot and cold water.

Itinerary

Map

A week long cruise along the stunning west coast of Mauritius.

Day 1 - Rivière Noire – Lagon du Morne
Arrive at Mauritius and step aboard your boat at Balise Marina at Black River in the south west of the island. You will embark at around 13h and will meet your crew and get comfortable in your new surroundings. You will then sail along the coast towards the lagoon at Bénitier, one of most beautiful on the island. Spend the night moored here.

Day 2 - Lagon du Morne – Mont Choisy
In the morning you have the chance to see the dolphins on a motor boat excursion (at a supplementary cost). Once back on board you will then head towards the lagoon at Mont Choisy. The beautiful beach is shaded by palm trees and you can go for a swim in the crystal waters. In the evening admire the sunset above the Moka mountain chain.

Day 3 - Mont Choisy – Cap Malheureux
After breakfast you can visit the museum of the history of sugar and the Pamplemousses gardens (at a supplementary cost). Then you will sail towards the north and depending on the weather, moor at the foot of Coin de Mire or in the Merville lagoon to try some snorkeling.

Day 4 - Grand Baie – Cap Malheureux
Enjoy a relaxing morning and a delicious breakfast then make the most of the many shops in Grand Baie and enjoy the atmosphere. You will then sail towards the most northerly point of the island and stop over in Cap Malheureux bay for the night.

Day 5 - Cap Malheureux – Ilot Gabriel
This morning you will head in discovery of the Labourdonnais chateau and its sugar plantation, where you can enjoy the magnificent gardens, orchards and rum distillery. Later you will sail to Plate island and Gabriel island where you will moor.

Day 6 - Ilot Gabriel – Rivière Noire
After a relaxing swim and leisurely morning on this stunning island, it is time to set sail again - today you head to the south east for a long navigation to the Rivière Noire bay. You may moor for the night here in this beautiful fishing village which has become a popular tourist spot. A stunning bay which is well protected from the winds by a majestic mountain range.

Day 7 - Rivière Noire
Today enjoy a stroll around the village of Chamarel and discover the wonderful coloured soils and the impressive view across the lagoon. Next stop is the rum distillery where you enjoy a delicious dinner with the owner. For your last night your catamaran will moor in the Balise marina where you can admire the stunning landscape for one last time.

Day 8 - Rivière Noire
Disembark after breakfast.

Your stops :

Rivière Noire > Lagon du Morne > Mont Choisy > Cap Malheureux > Grand Baie > Cap Malheureux > Ilot Gabriel > Rivière Noire

The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions

Prices

Departure / ReturnDouble Cabin Price including VAT per personDouble cabin for single use Price including VAT per personPrivatisation of boatTotal Price
June 2019
Wednesday 26 Jun
Wednesday 03 Jul
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
July 2019
Wednesday 03 Jul
Wednesday 10 Jul
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
Wednesday 10 Jul
Wednesday 17 Jul
Sold OutSold OutOn demand
Wednesday 17 Jul
Wednesday 24 Jul
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
Wednesday 24 Jul
Wednesday 31 Jul
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
Wednesday 31 Jul
Wednesday 07 Aug
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
August 2019
Wednesday 07 Aug
Wednesday 14 Aug
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
Wednesday 14 Aug
Wednesday 21 Aug
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
Wednesday 21 Aug
Wednesday 28 Aug
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
Wednesday 28 Aug
Wednesday 04 Sep
1 055 €1 477 €On demand
September 2019
Wednesday 04 Sep
Wednesday 11 Sep
1 135 €1 589 €On demand
Wednesday 11 Sep
Wednesday 18 Sep
1 135 €1 589 €On demand
Wednesday 18 Sep
Wednesday 25 Sep
1 135 €1 589 €On demand
Wednesday 25 Sep
Wednesday 02 Oct
-5%1 078 €-5%1 510 €On demand
November 2019
Wednesday 27 Nov
Wednesday 04 Dec
-5%1 078 €-5%1 510 €On demand
December 2019
Wednesday 04 Dec
Wednesday 11 Dec
-5%1 078 €-5%1 510 €On demand
Wednesday 11 Dec
Wednesday 18 Dec
-5%1 078 €-5%1 510 €On demand
Wednesday 18 Dec
Wednesday 25 Dec
-5%1 078 €-5%1 510 €On demand
Wednesday 25 Dec
Wednesday 01 Jan
-10%1 260 €-10%1 764 €On demand
January 2020
Wednesday 01 Jan
Wednesday 08 Jan
-10%1 143 €-10%1 600 €On demand
Wednesday 08 Jan
Wednesday 15 Jan
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 15 Jan
Wednesday 22 Jan
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 22 Jan
Wednesday 29 Jan
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 29 Jan
Wednesday 05 Feb
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
February 2020
Wednesday 05 Feb
Wednesday 12 Feb
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 12 Feb
Wednesday 19 Feb
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 19 Feb
Wednesday 26 Feb
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 26 Feb
Wednesday 04 Mar
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
March 2020
Wednesday 04 Mar
Wednesday 11 Mar
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 11 Mar
Wednesday 18 Mar
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 18 Mar
Wednesday 25 Mar
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 25 Mar
Wednesday 01 Apr
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
April 2020
Wednesday 01 Apr
Wednesday 08 Apr
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
Wednesday 08 Apr
Wednesday 15 Apr
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
May 2020
Wednesday 27 May
Wednesday 03 Jun
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
June 2020
Wednesday 03 Jun
Wednesday 10 Jun
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 10 Jun
Wednesday 17 Jun
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 17 Jun
Wednesday 24 Jun
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 24 Jun
Wednesday 01 Jul
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
July 2020
Wednesday 01 Jul
Wednesday 08 Jul
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 08 Jul
Wednesday 15 Jul
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 15 Jul
Wednesday 22 Jul
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 22 Jul
Wednesday 29 Jul
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 29 Jul
Wednesday 05 Aug
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
August 2020
Wednesday 05 Aug
Wednesday 12 Aug
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 12 Aug
Wednesday 19 Aug
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 19 Aug
Wednesday 26 Aug
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
Wednesday 26 Aug
Wednesday 02 Sep
-10%981 €-10%1 373 €On demand
September 2020
Wednesday 02 Sep
Wednesday 09 Sep
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
Wednesday 09 Sep
Wednesday 16 Sep
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
Wednesday 16 Sep
Wednesday 23 Sep
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
Wednesday 23 Sep
Wednesday 30 Sep
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
November 2020
Wednesday 25 Nov
Wednesday 02 Dec
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
December 2020
Wednesday 02 Dec
Wednesday 09 Dec
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
Wednesday 09 Dec
Wednesday 16 Dec
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
Wednesday 16 Dec
Wednesday 23 Dec
-10%1 053 €-10%1 474 €On demand
Wednesday 23 Dec
Wednesday 30 Dec
-10%1 301 €-10%1 821 €On demand
Wednesday 30 Dec
Wednesday 06 Jan
-10%1 301 €-10%1 821 €On demand
January 2021
Wednesday 06 Jan
Wednesday 13 Jan
-10%1 184 €-10%1 657 €On demand
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Double cabin with private bathroom
• Full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner)
• Crew members: 2 people (captain, steward/cook)
• 2 sets of sheets and towels, including bath towels, per person per week
• Consumables for the boat (water and fuel)
• Boat and pasenger insurance
• Water sports on board: snorkeling gear and sea kayak
Price does not include• Flights
• Transfers between airport and the base
• Bar, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks
• On board cash box (obligatory) per person to be paid on site
• Excursions (optional) per person to be paid on site
• (price based on 4 people participating)

FAQ

If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
After you have made your booking the base manager will contact you to give you more information on your cruise. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus can meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat at an extra cost.
To confirm your booking you should inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will put an option (hold) on the cabin for a certain time until we receive your down payment.
The booking will only be considered final once we have received your down payment (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) which is 50% of the total amount. A 100% down payment is required for any booking made less than one month before departure.
The balance should be paid no later than one month before boarding, either to the base or to GlobeSailor. Mandatory extras and options will be payable locally. Be sure to check with your advisor or the base prior to departure.
The local currency is the Mauritian Rupee. There should be no problem changing Dollars or Euros in the banks and bureaux de change in the main towns.
For US and European passport holders you do not need a visa for stays of less than 2 months in Mauritius. Your passport must be valid and you should be able to present your onward or return ticket.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

All Inclusive Cabin Cruise around the island of Mauritius
adults:
children:
Error
Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.