Cabin Cruise on a catamaran in Sri Lanka

Explore this stunning and unique region
3 Day Cabin Cruise in Sri Lanka
Departure Mirissa Fisheries Harbour (Sri Lanka)
All Inclusive Cruise
3 days, 2 nights
You will love:
  • • The fortified town of Galle
  • • Watch the whales and dolphins
  • • Try the delicious local delicacies
from
500 €
per person

Set sail from Mirissa for a 3 day cruise around southern Sri Lanka. You will navigate along the Sri Lankan coast and discover the breathtaking scenery and villages. Enjoy a cruise here during the dry season, between April and May, to make the most of the sun and the weather.

Your Boat

Boat

Welcome on board your Jade 52 catamaran. The living areas have been perfectly designed with comfort in mind, and to allow you to enjoy time spent with family and friends. The upper deck is the best place to watch the whales and dolphins as well as the stunning sun sets.

Specifications
Boat Model :Catamaran Jade (ceycat 53)
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :4
Maximum Capacity :8
Crew Members :3
Comfort onboard :

Snorkeling gear
Paddle
Hifi system
Binoculars
Fishing lines
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

Cabin

This catamaran can accommodate up to 8 passengers in its 4 cabins each with private bathroom. You will enjoy all the comfort necessary to relax and unwind and have a memorable cruise!

Itinerary

Map

A 3 day cruise which will allow you to discover the essentials of Sri Lanka.

Day 1 - Mirissa - Weligama Bay
Step aboard your catamaran at 16h, and once settled on board your skipper will set sail as the sun as setting, and you can enjoy an aperitif and get to know your crew and fellow passengers. You will moor the night in the Weligama Bay where you can enjoy delicious BBQ of freshly caught fish.

Day 2 - Galle Bay
After a breakfast of fresh local fruits your crew will lead you towards Galle Bay. Your lunch will be served on board in this beautiful bay, before you step ashore and visit the fortified village, a UNESCO world heritage site. Moor for the night here.

Day 3 - Mirissa
Today you will set sail in the morning to head back to Weligama, and you will arrive after lunch at around 13h30. Once moored you have the chance to take a swim or dive in the crystal clear waters.

Your stops :

Mirissa > Weligama Bay > Galle Bay > Mirissa

The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions

Availabilites & Prices

Departure / ReturnDouble Cabin price per personPrivatisation of boatTotal Price
October 2018
Tuesday 23 Oct
Thursday 25 Oct
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 25 Oct
Saturday 27 Oct
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 27 Oct
Monday 29 Oct
500 €2 732 €
Monday 29 Oct
Wednesday 31 Oct
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 31 Oct
Friday 02 Nov
500 €2 732 €
November 2018
Friday 02 Nov
Sunday 04 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 04 Nov
Tuesday 06 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 06 Nov
Thursday 08 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 08 Nov
Saturday 10 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 10 Nov
Monday 12 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Monday 12 Nov
Wednesday 14 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 14 Nov
Friday 16 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Friday 16 Nov
Sunday 18 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 18 Nov
Tuesday 20 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 20 Nov
Thursday 22 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 22 Nov
Saturday 24 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 24 Nov
Monday 26 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Monday 26 Nov
Wednesday 28 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 28 Nov
Friday 30 Nov
500 €2 732 €
Friday 30 Nov
Sunday 02 Dec
500 €2 732 €
December 2018
Sunday 02 Dec
Tuesday 04 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 04 Dec
Thursday 06 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 06 Dec
Saturday 08 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 08 Dec
Monday 10 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Monday 10 Dec
Wednesday 12 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 12 Dec
Friday 14 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Friday 14 Dec
Sunday 16 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 16 Dec
Tuesday 18 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 18 Dec
Thursday 20 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 20 Dec
Saturday 22 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 22 Dec
Monday 24 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Monday 24 Dec
Wednesday 26 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 26 Dec
Friday 28 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Friday 28 Dec
Sunday 30 Dec
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 30 Dec
Tuesday 01 Jan
500 €2 732 €
January 2019
Tuesday 01 Jan
Thursday 03 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 03 Jan
Saturday 05 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 05 Jan
Monday 07 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Monday 07 Jan
Wednesday 09 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 09 Jan
Friday 11 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Friday 11 Jan
Sunday 13 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 13 Jan
Tuesday 15 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 15 Jan
Thursday 17 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 17 Jan
Saturday 19 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 19 Jan
Monday 21 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Monday 21 Jan
Wednesday 23 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 23 Jan
Friday 25 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Friday 25 Jan
Sunday 27 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 27 Jan
Tuesday 29 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 29 Jan
Thursday 31 Jan
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 31 Jan
Saturday 02 Feb
500 €2 732 €
February 2019
Saturday 02 Feb
Monday 04 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Monday 04 Feb
Wednesday 06 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 06 Feb
Friday 08 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Friday 08 Feb
Sunday 10 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 10 Feb
Tuesday 12 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 12 Feb
Thursday 14 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 14 Feb
Saturday 16 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 16 Feb
Monday 18 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Monday 18 Feb
Wednesday 20 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 20 Feb
Friday 22 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Friday 22 Feb
Sunday 24 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 24 Feb
Tuesday 26 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 26 Feb
Thursday 28 Feb
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 28 Feb
Saturday 02 Mar
500 €2 732 €
March 2019
Saturday 02 Mar
Monday 04 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Monday 04 Mar
Wednesday 06 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 06 Mar
Friday 08 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Friday 08 Mar
Sunday 10 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 10 Mar
Tuesday 12 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 12 Mar
Thursday 14 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 14 Mar
Saturday 16 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 16 Mar
Monday 18 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Monday 18 Mar
Wednesday 20 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 20 Mar
Friday 22 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Friday 22 Mar
Sunday 24 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 24 Mar
Tuesday 26 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 26 Mar
Thursday 28 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Thursday 28 Mar
Saturday 30 Mar
500 €2 732 €
Saturday 30 Mar
Monday 01 Apr
500 €2 732 €
April 2019
Monday 01 Apr
Wednesday 03 Apr
500 €2 732 €
Wednesday 03 Apr
Friday 05 Apr
500 €2 732 €
Friday 05 Apr
Sunday 07 Apr
500 €2 732 €
Sunday 07 Apr
Tuesday 09 Apr
500 €2 732 €
Tuesday 09 Apr
Thursday 11 Apr
500 €2 732 €
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Cocktail on arrival
• Full board (3 meals a day)
• 24h crew service
• Coffee, tea and mineral water
• Daily cleaning of the boat
• Towels and toiletries
• Port fees
Price does not include• Flights and airport taxes
• Alcholic drinks
• Guided tours
• Rental of snorkeling or water sports gear
• Diving sessions

FAQ

A visa is required to enter Sri Lanka. You can acquire a short stay visa online from the Electronic Travel Authority (ETA). It is usually valid for 30 days. You can get it on arrival although we highly recommend that you get it sorted before you travel in order to avoid any delays or issues.
For further information you should refer to the Sri Lankan embassy of your country.
The local currency in Sri Lanka is the Sri Lankan Rupee, which is different from the Indian Rupee. You can change your money in most of the major towns, although UK clients should be aware that Scottish or Northern Irish notes will not be accepted. There are also plenty of ATMs in the larger towns and tourist destinations which usually accept Visa and Mastercard.
To confirm your booking you should inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will put an option (hold) on the cabin for a certain time until we receive your down payment.
The booking will only be considered final once we have received your down payment (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) which is 50% of the total amount. A 100% down payment is required for any booking made less than one month before departure.
The balance should be paid no later than one month before boarding, either to the base or to GlobeSailor. Mandatory extras and options will be payable locally. Be sure to check with your advisor or the base prior to departure.
After you have made your booking the base manager will contact you to give you more information on your cruise. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus can meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat at an extra cost.
Provisioning and meals will be taken care of by your crew. If you have any allergies or dietary requirements (vegan, vegetarian etc…) make sure to let the base manager know.
All the skippers which we offer are qualified, have the necessary professional licenses and speak fluent English. If you have any particular demands regarding a skipper make sure to let us know.
The skipper is in charge of navigation and your safety on board. Feel free to try out some of the manoeuvres with him; he will be happy to teach you the basics of sailing.
Regarding sleeping arrangements, the skipper will sleep on board, either in a cabin or in the common area (saloon).
The skipper is not in charge of cooking or washing up. A hostess (or cook) will prepare your meals, clean the saloon area and the cabins and make sure the boat is kept tidy.
If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

Cabin Cruise on a catamaran in Sri Lanka
adults:
children:
Error
Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.