Cabin Cruise on a catamaran in Sri Lanka

Explore this stunning and unique region
3 Day Cabin Cruise in Sri Lanka
Departure Mirissa Fisheries Harbour (Sri Lanka)
All Inclusive Cruise
3 days, 2 nights
You will love:
  • • The fortified town of Galle
  • • Watch the whales and dolphins
  • • Try the delicious local delicacies
from
425 €340 €
per person

Set sail from Mirissa for a 3 day cruise around southern Sri Lanka. You will navigate along the Sri Lankan coast and discover the breathtaking scenery and villages. Enjoy a cruise here during the dry season, between April and May, to make the most of the sun and the weather.

Boat

Welcome on board your Jade 52 catamaran. The living areas have been perfectly designed with comfort in mind, and to allow you to enjoy time spent with family and friends. The upper deck is the best place to watch the whales and dolphins as well as the stunning sun sets.

Specifications
Boat Model :Catamaran Jade (ceycat 53)
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :4
Maximum Capacity :8
Crew Members :3
Comfort onboard :

Snorkeling gear
Paddle
Hifi system
Binoculars
Fishing lines
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance
Cabin

This catamaran can accommodate up to 8 passengers in its 4 cabins each with private bathroom. You will enjoy all the comfort necessary to relax and unwind and have a memorable cruise!

Map

A 3 day cruise which will allow you to discover the essentials of Sri Lanka.

Day 1 - Mirissa - Weligama Bay
Step aboard your catamaran at 16h, and once settled on board your skipper will set sail as the sun as setting, and you can enjoy an aperitif and get to know your crew and fellow passengers. You will moor the night in the Weligama Bay where you can enjoy delicious BBQ of freshly caught fish.

Day 2 - Galle Bay
After a breakfast of fresh local fruits your crew will lead you towards Galle Bay. Your lunch will be served on board in this beautiful bay, before you step ashore and visit the fortified village, a UNESCO world heritage site. Moor for the night here.

Day 3 - Mirissa
Today you will set sail in the morning to head back to Weligama, and you will arrive after lunch at around 13h30. Once moored you have the chance to take a swim or dive in the crystal clear waters.

Departure / ReturnDouble Cabin price per personPrivatisation of boatTotal Price
September 2017
Saturday 30 Sep
Monday 02 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
October 2017
Monday 02 Oct
Wednesday 04 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Wednesday 04 Oct
Friday 06 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Friday 06 Oct
Sunday 08 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Sunday 08 Oct
Tuesday 10 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Tuesday 10 Oct
Thursday 12 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Thursday 12 Oct
Saturday 14 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Saturday 14 Oct
Monday 16 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Monday 16 Oct
Wednesday 18 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Wednesday 18 Oct
Friday 20 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Friday 20 Oct
Sunday 22 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Sunday 22 Oct
Tuesday 24 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Tuesday 24 Oct
Thursday 26 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Thursday 26 Oct
Saturday 28 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Saturday 28 Oct
Monday 30 Oct
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Monday 30 Oct
Wednesday 01 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
November 2017
Wednesday 01 Nov
Friday 03 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Friday 03 Nov
Sunday 05 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Sunday 05 Nov
Tuesday 07 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Tuesday 07 Nov
Thursday 09 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Thursday 09 Nov
Saturday 11 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Saturday 11 Nov
Monday 13 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Monday 13 Nov
Wednesday 15 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Wednesday 15 Nov
Friday 17 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Friday 17 Nov
Sunday 19 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Sunday 19 Nov
Tuesday 21 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Tuesday 21 Nov
Thursday 23 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Thursday 23 Nov
Saturday 25 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Saturday 25 Nov
Monday 27 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Monday 27 Nov
Wednesday 29 Nov
-20%340 €-20%2 480 €
Wednesday 29 Nov
Friday 01 Dec
425 €-20%2 480 €
December 2017
Friday 01 Dec
Sunday 03 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 03 Dec
Tuesday 05 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 05 Dec
Thursday 07 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Thursday 07 Dec
Saturday 09 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 09 Dec
Monday 11 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Monday 11 Dec
Wednesday 13 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 13 Dec
Friday 15 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Friday 15 Dec
Sunday 17 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 17 Dec
Tuesday 19 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 19 Dec
Thursday 21 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Thursday 21 Dec
Saturday 23 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 23 Dec
Monday 25 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Monday 25 Dec
Wednesday 27 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 27 Dec
Friday 29 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Friday 29 Dec
Sunday 31 Dec
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 31 Dec
Tuesday 02 Jan
425 €3 100 €
January 2018
Tuesday 02 Jan
Thursday 04 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Thursday 04 Jan
Saturday 06 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 06 Jan
Monday 08 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Monday 08 Jan
Wednesday 10 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 10 Jan
Friday 12 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Friday 12 Jan
Sunday 14 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 14 Jan
Tuesday 16 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 16 Jan
Thursday 18 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Thursday 18 Jan
Saturday 20 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 20 Jan
Monday 22 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Monday 22 Jan
Wednesday 24 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 24 Jan
Friday 26 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Friday 26 Jan
Sunday 28 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 28 Jan
Tuesday 30 Jan
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 30 Jan
Thursday 01 Feb
425 €3 100 €
February 2018
Thursday 01 Feb
Saturday 03 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 03 Feb
Monday 05 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Monday 05 Feb
Wednesday 07 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 07 Feb
Friday 09 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Friday 09 Feb
Sunday 11 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 11 Feb
Tuesday 13 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 13 Feb
Thursday 15 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Thursday 15 Feb
Saturday 17 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 17 Feb
Monday 19 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Monday 19 Feb
Wednesday 21 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 21 Feb
Friday 23 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Friday 23 Feb
Sunday 25 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 25 Feb
Tuesday 27 Feb
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 27 Feb
Thursday 01 Mar
425 €3 100 €
March 2018
Thursday 01 Mar
Saturday 03 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 03 Mar
Monday 05 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Monday 05 Mar
Wednesday 07 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 07 Mar
Friday 09 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Friday 09 Mar
Sunday 11 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 11 Mar
Tuesday 13 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 13 Mar
Thursday 15 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Thursday 15 Mar
Saturday 17 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Saturday 17 Mar
Monday 19 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Monday 19 Mar
Wednesday 21 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Wednesday 21 Mar
Friday 23 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Friday 23 Mar
Sunday 25 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Sunday 25 Mar
Tuesday 27 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Tuesday 27 Mar
Thursday 29 Mar
425 €3 100 €
Thursday 29 Mar
Saturday 31 Mar
425 €3 100 €
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Cocktail on arrival
• Full board (3 meals a day)
• 24h crew service
• Coffee, tea and mineral water
• Daily cleaning of the boat
• Towels and toiletries
• Port fees
Price does not include• Flights and airport taxes
• Alcholic drinks
• Guided tours
• Rental of snorkeling or water sports gear
• Diving sessions
A visa is required to enter Sri Lanka. You can acquire a short stay visa online from the Electronic Travel Authority (ETA). It is usually valid for 30 days. You can get it on arrival although we highly recommend that you get it sorted before you travel in order to avoid any delays or issues.
For further information you should refer to the Sri Lankan embassy of your country.
The local currency in Sri Lanka is the Sri Lankan Rupee, which is different from the Indian Rupee. You can change your money in most of the major towns, although UK clients should be aware that Scottish or Northern Irish notes will not be accepted. There are also plenty of ATMs in the larger towns and tourist destinations which usually accept Visa and Mastercard.
To confirm your booking you should inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will put an option (hold) on the cabin for a certain time until we receive your down payment.
The booking will only be considered final once we have received your down payment (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) which is 50% of the total amount. A 100% down payment is required for any booking made less than one month before departure.
The balance should be paid no later than one month before boarding, either to the base or to GlobeSailor. Mandatory extras and options will be payable locally. Be sure to check with your advisor or the base prior to departure.
After you have made your booking the base manager will contact you to give you more information on your cruise. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus can meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat at an extra cost.
Provisioning and meals will be taken care of by your crew. If you have any allergies or dietary requirements (vegan, vegetarian etc…) make sure to let the base manager know.
All the skippers which we offer are qualified, have the necessary professional licenses and speak fluent English. If you have any particular demands regarding a skipper make sure to let us know.
The skipper is in charge of navigation and your safety on board. Feel free to try out some of the manoeuvres with him; he will be happy to teach you the basics of sailing.
Regarding sleeping arrangements, the skipper will sleep on board, either in a cabin or in the common area (saloon).
The skipper is not in charge of cooking or washing up. A hostess (or cook) will prepare your meals, clean the saloon area and the cabins and make sure the boat is kept tidy.
If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

Cabin Cruise on a catamaran in Sri Lanka
adults:
children:
Error