Discover Northern Sri Lanka on a private cruise

Explore some of the untouched corners of Sri Lanka
Private Cruise in Northern Sri Lanka
Departure Jaffna (Sri Lanka)
All Inclusive Cruise
7 days, 6 nights
You will love:
  • • The breathtaking Jaffna islands
  • • Enchanting atmopshere at the Nallur Kandaswamy temple
  • • The baobabs, historic fort and isolated bays of the island of Mannar
from
1 409 €
per person

Step aboard your catamaran and set sail from Mannar to discover the mysterious and enchanting coastline of Northern Sri Lanka. You will enjoy a cruise full of surprises with a crew who are ready to take care of your every need. To make the most of a cruise in Sri Lanka, we recommend that you set sail during the dry season, from April to September.

Your Boat

Boat

This catamaran is perfect for enjoying a relaxing holiday with friends or family. Enjoy stunning views and admire the sunsets from the main deck. You may even have the chance to spot some dolphins and whales!

Specifications
Boat Model :Catamaran Sapphire (ceycat 53)
Type :Catamaran
Number of Cabins :4
Maximum Capacity :8
Crew Members :3
Comfort onboard :

Snorkeling gear
Paddle
HiFi system
Binoculars
Fishing line
Layout
The owner reserves the right to replace with a different boat model of the same quality and performance

Your Cabin

Cabin

The catamaran can accomodate up to 8 passengers in its 4 cabins each with private bathroom. You will find all the comfort necessary to enjoy a relaxing cruise.

Itinerary

Map

Discover Northern Sri Lanka on board your catamaran. Explore its enchanting and untouched sights.

Day 1 - Mannar - Iranitivu Island
Your catamaran awaits at the Marina in Mannar. Step aboard at 16h when you will be welcomed by your crew. Your skippper will then sail for 3 hours to the island of Iranitivu where you will find pure white sand, a coral reef and a shipwreck on the rocks. Enjoy an aperitif as the sun is setting and then dinner on board.

Day 2 - Iranitivu Island - Kakarative Island - Nanaitivu
After breakfast head in discovery of the sea beds which are teeming with life or take a tour of the island by paddle board. Your crew will then steer you towards Kakarative. Enjoy lunch on board and a short visit of the island. At 15h you will leave for Analaitivu, and admire the Nanaitivu (Nagadeepa) temple from the sea. Dinner on board and the night spent moored at Analaitivu.

Day 3 - Fort Hammenhiel and Nagadeepa
After breakfast on the boat you will sail towards the Hammenhiel fort. Step ashore and visit the fort and this charming little island. Once back onboard you can enjoy lunch near to Eluvaitivu. There is the possibility of taking a swim and trying some paddle boarding. In the afternoon you will sail towards Nanaitivu and visit the island as well as its famous temple of Nagadeepa.

Day 4 - Jaffna
This morning, take a tour around the north of Jaffna by van. For lunch you can enjoy a traditional meal in the home of a local family. In the afternoon you can take a bike tour around the island to truly take in all the beautiful scenery. Step back onboard your boat in the evening around 21h. There is a supplementary cost of 200 Euros per 8 people for the rental of van, guide, meal at lunch and the bike rental. It is possible to take a tour on foot yourself and eat lunch on the boat instead if you so wish.

Day 5 - Nanaitivu Island- Delft Island - Kachchaitivu
After breakfast you will sail towards the island of Delft. A local guide will be on board to tell you the history of the country. Enjoy a lunch of sea food on the island in the home of a local resident. You will then take a tour of the island and its many attractions (fort, baobabs, dovecote, wild horses, coral reefs). Return to the boat towards 17h then head to Kachchaitivu. Enjoy a drink and dinner on board then spend the night moored here. There is a supplementary cost of 100 Euros per 8 people for the guided tour and lunch. It is possible to take a tour on foot yourself and have lunch on board instead if you wish.

Day 6 - Kachchaitivu Island - Adam's bridge
Wake up on the island of Kachaitivu and enjoy a morning of snorkeling, paddling or visiting the island. Lunch on board and then set sail around 14h for Adam's bridge. Enjoy a drink on the sandy shoreline and admire the stuning sunset. Dinner and the evening spent on board.

Day 7 - Adam's bridge - Mannar
After breakfast you can explore the sand banks and this little island. Leave at 9h to sail back to Mannar where you will disembark.

Your stops :

Jaffna > Île de Nanaitivu > Fort Hammenhiel > Jaffna > Delft Island > Adam's bridge > Nanaitivu > Jaffna

The itinerary may be changed without prior notice due to technical or weather conditions

Availabilites & Prices

Departure / Return price per person
November 2018
Sunday 04 Nov
Saturday 10 Nov
1 409 €
Sunday 11 Nov
Saturday 17 Nov
1 409 €
Sunday 18 Nov
Saturday 24 Nov
1 409 €
Sunday 25 Nov
Saturday 01 Dec
1 409 €
December 2018
Sunday 02 Dec
Saturday 08 Dec
1 409 €
Sunday 09 Dec
Saturday 15 Dec
1 409 €
Sunday 16 Dec
Saturday 22 Dec
1 409 €
Sunday 23 Dec
Saturday 29 Dec
1 409 €
Sunday 30 Dec
Saturday 05 Jan
1 409 €
January 2019
Sunday 06 Jan
Saturday 12 Jan
1 409 €
Sunday 13 Jan
Saturday 19 Jan
1 409 €
Sunday 20 Jan
Saturday 26 Jan
1 409 €
Sunday 27 Jan
Saturday 02 Feb
1 409 €
February 2019
Sunday 03 Feb
Saturday 09 Feb
1 409 €
Sunday 10 Feb
Saturday 16 Feb
1 409 €
Sunday 17 Feb
Saturday 23 Feb
1 409 €
Sunday 24 Feb
Saturday 02 Mar
1 409 €
March 2019
Sunday 03 Mar
Saturday 09 Mar
1 409 €
Sunday 10 Mar
Saturday 16 Mar
1 409 €
Sunday 17 Mar
Saturday 23 Mar
1 409 €
Sunday 24 Mar
Saturday 30 Mar
1 409 €
Sunday 31 Mar
Saturday 06 Apr
1 409 €
April 2019
Sunday 07 Apr
Saturday 13 Apr
1 409 €
Sunday 14 Apr
Saturday 20 Apr
1 409 €
Sunday 21 Apr
Saturday 27 Apr
1 409 €
Sunday 28 Apr
Saturday 04 May
1 409 €
There are no suitable dates available? Get in touch!
Price includes• Cocktail on arrival
• Full board package (3 meals a day)
• 24h Crew service
• Coffee, tea and mineral water
• Daily cleaning of the boat
• Towels and toiletries
• Port authorisation
Price does not include• Flights and airport taxes
• Alcoholic drinks
• Guided tours
• Rental of water sports equipment
• Diving sessions

FAQ

You will need a visa to enter Sri Lanka, which is the Electronic Travel Authority (ETA). This tourist visa is normally issued for a maximum period of 30 days. It is possible to obtain one on arrival although we recommend that you get it before you travel, as you will face delays if you arrive without one.
There are many sites online offering the ETA, but often these are fraudulent so we advise that you go through a reputable source such as the Sri Lankan embassy website or the foreign office/department of your country.
The local currency in Sri Lanka is the Sri Lankan Rupee, which is different to that of the Indian Rupee. Mid 2016, 1 € = around 150 Rs, and 100 Rs = 0.70€.
You can change your money in banks in most of the main towns. Make sure the bank notes are clean and in a good condition. There are plenty of ATMs in Colombo and Kandy, at seaside towns and tourist spots. Make sure to check that they take your debit or credit card as some do not accept Visa for example. However there will of course be a commission added onto each transaction which you make.
To confirm your booking you should inform your GlobeSailor advisor who will put an option (hold) on the cabin for a certain time until we receive your down payment.
The booking will only be considered final once we have received your down payment (by bank transfer, Paypal or credit card) which is 50% of the total amount. A 100% down payment is required for any booking made less than one month before departure.
The balance should be paid no later than one month before boarding, either to the base or to GlobeSailor. Mandatory extras and options will be payable locally. Be sure to check with your advisor or the base prior to departure.
The transfer can be organized by your GlobeSailor advisor and the of the base by taxi or minibus. Payment for this service is usually made through GlobeSailor or directly on site in cash. Make sure you confirm what time you will be arriving and also your flight details. A taxi or minibus will meet you at the airport and bring you directly to the boat.
All the skippers which we offer are qualified, have the necessary professional licenses and speak fluent English.
The skipper is in charge of navigation and your safety on board. Feel free to try out some of the manoeuvres with him; he will be happy to teach you the basics of sailing.
Regarding sleeping arrangements, the skipper will sleep on board, either in a cabin or in the common area (saloon).
The skipper is not in charge of cooking or washing up. A hostess (or cook) will prepare your meals, clean the saloon area and the cabins and make sure the boat is kept tidy.
If you wish to make a cancellation, you should contact your GlobeSailor advisor as soon as possible. Whatever the circumstances, you will be charged the following cancellation fees, depending on when the cancellation is made: up to 90 days before departure = 25%; 89 to 60 days before departure = 50%; 59 to 30 days before departure = 75%; 29 days or less before departure = 100% of the total cost of your booking. We recommend that you sign up for cancellation insurance with your personal insurance provider.
Most cabin cruises include the full board and the services of a hostess / cook. Sometimes, alcoholic beverages are in supplement. Verify the terms and conditions of the offer. If you wish, your advisor will be able to send you a copy of the menu served on board. Generally, meals are prepared based on fresh and local products. We appreciate that you inform us if you are allergic to any food or if you follow a particular diet.
Why cruise with us?

We have selected the very best boats, each with excellent crew members who will ensure you have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday! No sailing experience required: discover a different way to see the world, on board a boat with family or friends!

Get your quote

Get a detailed offer by filling out the form below :

Discover Northern Sri Lanka on a private cruise
adults:
children:
Error
Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.